You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jerry Banfield's Idea On How To Charge $50 To "Help People" Get A Free Steemit Account

in #steem6 years ago

How does someone who only started using this platform on May 2017 become an expert?

I've only been here since this March but I'm pretty sure I'm in the top 1% of people here in understanding how things work. (For instance, I don't understand why you're giving AnonSteem money to do what SteemConnect can do for free.) I have a lot to learn before considering myself an expert but some people already think of me that way. Things around here are weird but they're not that hard to understand.

So it's not about time, it's about Jerry's lack of willingness to get into things on an analytical level rather than on a purely how-can-this-help-Jerry level.

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for turning me on to a new way to start instant accounts.

Does it really only take 0.1 Steem to start posting?

If that's true then I'm going to start using that instead.

I'm pretty sure I'm in the top 1% of people here in understanding how things work.

That's a bold statement. You're probably smarter and have more experience with blockchains than most of us.

You may be an expert but I don't see you claiming to be one all over YouTube the first month you joined and asking people to pay you to learn how to use the platform.

Yeah, it only takes 0.1 Steem to create the account, if you also delegate some to it. You can also create it just from Steem with 3 Steem, although the account could have bandwidth problems.

Alternatively, you can also use @pharesim's https://steeminvite.com/ and send invites out to be accepted via email. I have used this many times and given people starting delegations for the bandwidth required. I haven't used the steemconnect method but being able to send an email means that I can add a bulletpointed guide for them to get started.

Damn, you're not joking about being a polymath.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56