You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Reasons Why Being On The Steem Blockchain Is The Right Choice And How It Could Head Towards $1,000!!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm still on the fence regarding the SMTs and how regulators will view them, but I would advise anyone looking at investing in Steem to consider the implications of Dtube growth on the Steemit ecosystem!

Sort:  

I'm on the fence about SMTs because no detailed information has been provided. Combine that with posts like this where @ned is flipping out about @dan and EOS and you've got yourself some FUD.

Yeah that will be interesting....although there is the ability to do an ICO directly from the smart contract in the blockchain.

Obviously, those that opt for that route and want to have a token traded on the exchanges will need to adhere to the regulator's policies. As for the others, I am not sure. Will they be viewed akin to a gift certificate or arcade token? Or will the SEC, in particular, call them all securities?

The note on gift certificates, securities, etc. That was my exact next question. I like the idea of being able to move Steem around and purchase commodities, I just fear the SEC involvement down the road. I think a marketplace will solve a fundamental problem minnow accounts that want to grow on the platform (being able to use Steem without first converting to another crypto or fiat), but the potential financial tax consequence is concerning. It makes dabbling in all of this scary.

@taskmastwr4450 I definitely hope to learn more about the technical side of steemit so I will be keeping up with you. I dont want to dismiss these conversation as “too technical” and miss an opportunity to learn and develop myself on the platform. Thanks for taking on a big task with this success intiative! Much needed and appreciated 👌🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72