You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This is a solid read and something which should be classified as historical literature. I am highly appreciative of the effort you put into this post. The chants of questioners must get louder and louder for change to be implemented.

Not even change. To just deliver what was actually outlined.
The system is broken and needs addressing. Steemit has great potential but watching a vlog from @exyle made me see that even hard believers and investors like him are starting to wonder how it will be able to go forward. The proposed fix for scalability, even left him with a lump in the throat.

I do hope steemit can evolve and truly give power to the users.
Not just the select few who find themselves favoured.

Sort:  

Thank you for the high praise.

"but watching a vlog from @exyle made me see that even hard believers and investors like him are starting to wonder"

I would love to see this, would you mind linking it here? Thanks in advance.

I found another video which you might be interested in.
The part which I direct focus to is 8:33 - 10:49.


It makes sense now.
Their target is not at all the user starting out from scratch.
Their target is big business and those bringing financial input for result.
Steemit may essentially become the classifieds section tailoring to advertisers.

From a business point of view I see the stance taken.
However, why then present this as an opportunity for the little guy. By design, your chances of getting reward are slim if you don't first put in. The little guy is clearly getting used and abused just like in the existing networks.

We are an audience only. Fooled to think we make the network. Am I reading this wrong or what. This video has shattered any optimism I had left.

Yeah here is the vlog.
Proposed scalability fix is at 2:24 - 4:32.

Viewer can make up their own mind.
His words and body language say plenty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78