Could Steemit be the next big thing?

in #steem6 years ago

The whole concept of steem, steem power, and how much faster change has taken place in this high-risk world of internet business brings me to this question: could steemit be the next big thing?

I certainly am not an expert in internet business, neither am I a technologist, just an ordinary observer. Of course , we all like for steemit to climb to the top and be another Facebook in terms of bigness and popularity. Consider the growth of Facebook, it has become so big and popular that it just draws not only thousands of people but millions. You've got the intellectual energy and creative contributions of millions of people doing this.

So folks, just for fun, what do you see in the future of steemit? For me, I like what I'm doing here, writing and participating and hopefully getting rewarded.  I guess that gets the best part of anyone.

Sort:  

steemit is going to be a big things for quite some time, but I cannot see long future for them. their team is very unprofessional and they wont survive any serious competition.

cheers,
upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73