You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Job-ocalypse" and My Take on The Role of Steem in this "Future Scenario"

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I love the concept of UBI, everytime people hear about it they spit out the same words: " you are just lazy and don't want to work", well, it really depends on the work, but if UBI existed i know perfectly what i would do, travel around with a backpack and seeing the world...

I see steem having a role in this , UBI would provide the most basic income for me to survive, but i would use steem to get that extra income of off my traveling and creativeness... machines won't mimic a human creativity for a very very long time, so, in a world where machines do most of our jobs the only ones left would be creative ones!! art, comedy, movies, etc...

I haven't checked your contet in a while, been busy last month with college stuff, hope everything is going great, i'm back to steemit, making this my summer hobby/job XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80