You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the f***? There is NO STEEM WIKIPEDIA article!

in #steem5 years ago

I know the feeling, I get so triggered with that. People don't understand that STEEM is not Steemit... One is a blockchain, the other is a platform to access the information on the blockchain.

But I guess that is what we get when we make the entrance barrier to STEEM as easy as it is... All people without blockchain knowledge can join. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? I Don't know, especially since this is a proof-of-stake crypto, which means that some of the people with Stake/power on the blockchain don't have any knowledge and shouldn't be making decisions, they should proxy their witness votes.

Sort:  

I'm one of these people with no prior blockchain knowledge and still don't know all the ins and outs of it. But I know one thing: Steemit may have started it, giving us the tools we use - but Steem is what we make of it, warts and all.

I had no prior blockchain knowledge too and still don't know all the ins and outs of it even though I spend pretty much day in and day out researching blockchain tech and other types of tech... The more I know the more I realize I know nothing. Isn't this a saying?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80