You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Newbie No Nos When Commenting

in #steem6 years ago

Hi. One of the issues with joining Steemit is that newbies like me bump our heads around not knowing what to do and if we are doing something right or wrong. Sometimes we get advice and sometimes we don't. If many of us can get good advice we can do better. For this reason that you so much for these comments. Although I do not do any of the things you mentioned. I could see myself doing several of them not knowing I was being discourteous to others. Any additional comments you can offer are helpful and I am following you. All the best.

Sort:  

You remind me of when I first got here. The first comment I got was a guy asking for upvote for upvote and follow for follow. I was like, "Man, I hope this isn't what it's like here." I declined his offer. Go me.

I get a lot of those too and trades for upvotes. But it all seems like it is not worth anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56