Failures are the steps to success

in #steem6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/tharookie-failures-are-the-steps-to-successs3xphyoj-1534529459143.png

I went to a business close to my home and made them and offer about a product they could sell. In my mind it was a no-brainer. Like it is with all the ideas one comes up with 😌.

After I left a sample I went back today after work to hear get his review. He told me it wasn't ready yet and that some of his customers feedback formed his opinion.

If I was a couple of years younger I probably would let it get to me, but not this time.

On my walk home I excluded the idea of working with this business in my mind. This led to new ideas coming to my mind. Surprisingly I now have 3 alternatives to my main plan.
Our brain does what we tell it to do. If we get stuck into our feelings and take these things personal it will keep us from evolving. Me not taking this personal opened the door to new possibilities. My brain knows plan A is not an option anymore so it goes to the next positive step.

As in most plan we fail, get told no, and all other different varieties before we reach our goal. And you know what? THAT IS OK!
We fail so we are ready when we get told yes and the door opens. We are being made ready to endure and appreciate the goal. So that when we are there we persist when we hit a low point. Because in all things we do we hit a low point at one time or another.

So be happy to fail, accept the no's, smile at the closed doors. See them as steps. Ask yourself: What have I learned? Tweak what needs to be tweaked. Listen and analyse the feedback and never take it personal.

I wish you luck in all your endeavors. And may you reach the top of the steps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes,you are right. Failures are stepping stones to our success,you don't allow them stop you in life instead you use them to reach your most desire height in life.

Congratulations @tharookie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80