Talking my head off!

in #steem6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/tharookie-talking-my-head-off-1534344175698.png

I've been at work the last two weeks with someone talking my ears off. She's good people, but for some reason she can't stop talking for at least 15 minutes.

She goes on and on. And I am thinking to myself: "Does your brain or your mouth never get tired??? "

Normally I am pretty good at blocking people out. Actually pretty damn good at it. But she is groundbreaking to me.

I need me time. A place where I can hide from the world when I need to. No sound, no pressure, just air and silence. Bring me to the mountains.

Writing this while sitting on the toilet as this is my current place of refuge.

It will all be better tomorrow....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72