Steemit Tron Partnership? Anyone Know What's Up With This?

in #steem4 years ago

I'm not really in the STEEM loop. I love the platform and it's one of my favorite places to blog. Outside of using the platform, I really don't know a lot about the inner workings of Steemit the platform or STEEM the currency. I write articles, they get posted to blog, people like or dislike my content. Works for me when I need to post an article so that's good enough for me.

I just came across this article. What's going on here?

Steemit Sets Up Shop on Tron Network https://www.coindesk.com/steemit-sets-up-shop-on-tron-network

Will STEEM soon be another TRX/TRON token? I love Tron, and have been following the project for some time now. Not sure how I feel about this though if I'm reading it right. Would love to hear what you guys think.

Sort:  

Dood!

This is NEW to me!

Should I BUY more STEEM?

Posted using Partiko Android

IDK I was thinking about adding to my TRON bag. Not really sure what to make of this yet.

Justin Son just announced it and has been teasing it for a while.

Releasing on the same day as the Voice Beta is pure marketing genius.

Steem is also getting back on Polo and Son is going to talk tomorrow on Dlive how it's all going to play out.

Say what you want about Justin, but I still haven't heard anything from STINC. I think this is exactly what Steemit needed as far as getting the word out about the platform.

Not sure how others will take it and could see some wanting to fork it somehow depending on how all this goes down.

In the long term I'm pretty excited, but unsure what this means for Dapps on the platform. Hopefully it's a plus for Splinterlands since they've been integrating with Tron for a while now.

I've been a pretty big TRX fan from the start. This could definitely bring a lot of new users from the TRON network. Curious to see how it will affect token price but outside of that, I'm looking forward to see how this all plays out. You're right too, Justin is genius in the marketing department. He knows how to create a buzz. This could be really big for the Steemit platform.

Yeah it will be interesting. And as someone pointed out Polo isn't listing Steem it will be Tron's version of Steem so will be interesting what happens with Steem and the Steem price.

I'm assuming it will be listed on the TRON DEX's to. That will be pretty cool for me. I'm in NY and really limited to where I can cash out my STEEM from time to time. I don't do it often, but it does come in handy every so often.

Congrats man that is awesome!

I'm sure that is super frustrating if nothing else you can have fun flipping some shitcoins on tron dexs for more Steem. ><

If it sounded sarcastic it's not. I was being serious about it nice having more options for those that live in New York.

That, and I'll be able to convert to TRX, then TRX to BTC or LTC, then USD.... And of course I'll have to mess with some shitcoin flipping along the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95