You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter Two: My "Journey" and the Pay It Forward Community

in #steem6 years ago

Wow...thank you! It's always odd seeing others praise your efforts and at the same time very gratifying. Today was a hard day and I have been procrastinating from writing the @pifc post and @minnowbuilder post just because. Came on to take care of business and I find this...thank you!

My Sister moved across the country after living close by our whole lives and it was her birthday today so it's an odd feeling. Plus my Sister In-law lost her baby and had to deliver a stillborn today so it was an emotional day here. Funny how when you need a little pick me up something like this happens and reminds you that your efforts are seen and appreciated. Doesn't fix my day, but at least clarifies what I'm doing here tonight.

Thank you!

Sort:  

awww @thedarkhorse, I'm so sorry to hear about your sister-in-law especially. I've walked similar shoes; there are no words.

Doesn't fix my day, but at least clarifies what I'm doing here tonight.

The same thing happened to me here today, and that's a perfect way to put it.

Sending lots of love to you and your family <3

It is my pleasure @thedarkhorse, to provide some encouragement, after a day like that. I'm very sorry to hear of it. Just let @lyyncoyle1 know I was "brain dead," after clicking the Post button on this, but saw this message on my phone and came "back in."

Wish there was something more I could do. I hope tomorrow is a better day, for you and your dear ones.

We all appreciate what you do @thedarkhorse. Keep leading the charge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92