You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Whales, @Witnesses, We have to talk!

in #steem6 years ago

As a holder of SP you are free to do what you want with your stake. If @freedom wants to delegate power to these folks thats on @freedom to decide. Your stake is your stake. If you want to allocate those rewards to others or even yourself for various reasons that choice is yours. As a stake holder in the STEEM blockchain by holding SP this earns you that right. You need to see the bigger picture here. In my opinion Steem is about much more than finding "good content" / just social media. Dont mix up Steem the blockchain and Steemit.com @transisto. Steemit.com is what needs some work with content discovery. I agree Steemit.com should update its content discovery rules. I agree with that. The trending and hot tab do need some work. With all that said, I believe this blockchain is going to really change the world brother. It has the potential to change everything, literally. The way people work, live and interact. If you watch Elon Musk we are going to be moving into a much different world in the coming years. Many will be without jobs...the concept of work I imagine will start to change. I believe we are at the front lines of something new. Time will tell.

Sort:  

❤️
I'm very glad to see this positivity alive and well. I greatly appreciate the support you've given myself and @sirlunchthehost over the past year or so. Seriously, it keeps my spirits up when things seem to be falling apart to know that there is appreciation for our contributions and efforts to build this network. You (and @transisto too) would be very welcome to join our new discord server for the voices of the underground. We have a growing community there of critical thinkers who really want to see this network succeed.

good @thejohalfiles

upvote me plllllllllllllzzzzzzz :(

wow!!!
That's some deep insight you shared about work @thejohalfiles

the concept of work I imagine will start to change. I believe we are at the front lines of something new

This is true for sure.
I don't think that there will be a lot of manual work done by humans in a few decades. Dangerous jobs like firefighters are probably all done by robost - Just one example! But what will we do with all the workless?
On the other hand, we are gonna have to deal with new problems. What will those be? And how will we be able to deal with them?

As you said,

Time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83