You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beauty in accidental poetry

in #steem6 years ago

I don't care for the bot. I tried replying "Stop" and other similar phrases, but the only reply I got was a snarky (non-haiku) comment from the bot owner telling me if I didn't like it I could mute it. Seems like any bot you can't opt out of is just spam. Yes, I could mute it, but I'd rather not have its replies on my pages. Then my followers are still subjected to it. Just my opinion. :)

Sort:  

I think every bot similar should have a stop function but almost none do.

That would be really nice. I would support requiring the bots to offer an opt out. It's just common courtesy, but apparently that has to be regulated at this point in time. People don't want to consider what impact their actions (or their bot's actions) might have on others and give the person the opportunity to choose not to be bothered.

What makes it worse is that it takes no time, energy or effort for the person to have their bot comment. If it were someone who was just obnoxious, then at least it was mentally costing them something. As it is, it bothers some of those who receive the message, but the bot operator doesn't even have to think about it. Life is strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86