Sort:  

That's the most important time to stay positive. Can seem disheartening I know when you write about something close to you and no views, and then in the trending channel someone just copy and pastes an animal meme and it gets 124 dollars. But that's life.

I'm not exactly a pro blogger, and I don't follow all of this marketing spin of how to write posts to hook people. I just like to thrown my mind onto a page as it were. But I do have a friend in marketing who does alot of freelance stuff for charities.

He would always suggest starting with a story, move the stats and the links right down the post.

I find Crisis good like that. He doesn't do work for them. But I have been donating to them for a while now. Particularly at Christmas. I find there stuff very good at highlighting the issues, but showing there is a way out of it.

Charities that try and put a guilt spin on things always piss me off, there is alot wrong in this world, but there is a way to engage people about it.

The way you present things is good. Stay positive, don't let frustration get into your posts and things will get there I am sure.

I genuinely positive in what steem is and what it will become. And thats despite me being very much a practical cynic when it comes to humanity. I think when the right people get exposure to the kinds of things you write about they respond and want to help. It's a great community. Good content can get lost in a sea of trash though. But if you keep your content quality high you will get there on the end. Even if it doesn't feel like it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62