You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Feels Very Undervalued

in #steem5 years ago

Steemit is always the busiest DApp:

https://www.stateofthedapps.com/dapps/steemit

So... from my rather limited experience, I would agree that Steem is undervalued.

On the ad revenue ...

I've been collecting BAT for a few months now. I know it's ETH, but it would be nice to be able to exchange that for STEEM... through some sort of tip jar.

no_BAT_for_STEEM.png

Information of BAT:

https://publishers.basicattentiontoken.org/

Sort:  

I read an article on how to get BAT out of Brave if that is what you are referring to. I tried it myself and am still waiting to receive the pay out as it is only paid out on specific dates. What I did was set up a youtube channel and link it to my Brave creator profile. Once that was set up I tipped my own youtube channel with all the BAT that I earned in Brave. If this works it is a way to get the BAT you earned out of Brave and into your own uphold wallet (which is what Brave uses for creators). Once it is in that wallet you should be able to move it to an exchange to buy Steem.

Sounds about right at the moment... hoping there will be some method with less friction later on in the development process of BAT. Since all incoming BAT payments to a publisher are from browser addresses, it should be possible for some service like Steemit to ask users if they wish to identity their browser using the "Rewards" crypto address. Then any incoming monthly payments could be converted by the platform rather than the user...

However, I'm relatively new to the inner workings of how to interconnect everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83