Introducing "The Steem Store" - A Store Where The Only Payment Method Is STEEMPAYMENTS! - Created By The 15 Year Old Steemit Guru!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Fellow Steemian's, let me introduce you to the website I am in the works of formulating named The Steem Store. I decided to formulate The Steem Store because my goal is to build a successful Steem Economy one step at a time. Currently, I am working on a post that will be released at a later time that discusses information on how were going to build a successful Steem Economy. A little bit about myself, my name is Nolan Jacobson I am known on Steemit as @theprophet0. I am 15 years of age and I am passionate about, believe it or not, Steemit!

STEEMPAYMENTS v 1.0

What is STEEMPAYMENTS?

STEEMPAYMENTS is the first open source P2P STEEM payment processor. On The Steem Store I will be testing out STEEMPAYMENTS v 1.0. I forsee STEEMPAYMENTS being a great feature in the upcoming future when v 1.0 is released. @cass and @steve-walschot have worked there behind off to get this released as fast as possible, so big credit's to the both of them!

Below is a picture of what the button's may look like! BTW @cass your the most talented graphic designer I have ever seen!

Building a store on the STEEM blockchain

This is an idea that has been running through my mind a lot lately. Unfortunately, at this time I cannot make this happen. I just started school yesterday (Sophmore Year) and I am super busy with school work. I do not know how to program yet... Although, this year I will be taking a web development class to possibly help me learn how to code! Anyway's, what I am trying to get across is that when I know more about programming, how to use python, and how to use piston I will with 100% effort, attempt to make a store on the STEEM blockchain! In the meantime I am just creating a traditional marketplace with STEEMPAYMENTS as the payment method.

Image Credits

What is The Steem Store?

Sneak Peak of what The Steem Store may look like ;)

The Steem Store is a different type of marketplace. It is not going to carry any of the items other marketplaces have currently. This is what makes it unique!

What items will The Steem Store be carrying?

I forsee The Steem Store in carrying the following, if I have enough money to do so:

P.S. - I am currently in the makes of creating a unique Steem Logo and possibly a slogan.
Let me know in the comment's if you think I should do a slogan!

Steem Beanies/Stocking Caps:

I think this is a great idea considering winter is right around the corner, and who doesn't want to support Steem all year round?!

Steem Blankets:

Who doesn't love snuggling up in a cozy blanket?! I love too! Why not cuddle up in a Steem Blanket?! I forsee Steem Blanket's as potentially being one of our top sellers.

In the comment's section below, comment what kind of material you would like for the Steem Blanket. (Ex. Microfiber, Fleece, Silk.. ETC

Steem Luggage:

The next time you go on vacation or just go to a friends house, bring the Steem energy with you! Steem Luggage! A luggage bag that you can simply bring anywhere!

Steem Stainless Steel Mugs:

Coffee, Soda, Water, or whatever it may be... You need a stainless steel mug for that! I also forsee that these will be a top seller considering everybody can use this in their daily life!

Why did I choose these items?

I chose these items to be different from the normal marketplace that includes shirts, sweathshirts, and pj's. There is so much room for improvement over those simple items. In the future, if my business does well, I will add a bigger inventory. Remember this though, to get big.... you have to start small.

Important Conclusion

Rules to win a free Steem Beanie

P.S. - For the most recent post. This is that post.

All in all, I am hoping to release The Steem Store within the next few weeks! Hopefully it will be a success, if not I will not give up.

Please let me know your thoughts in the comment section.

For more information:

https://steemit.com/ui/@cass/steem-accepted-here-badges-and-buttons-concepts-and-playground

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steve-walschot/development-update-regarding-steempay-steempayments-or-release-delayed

Sign up today to get an email when The Steem Store is launched at https://www.thesteemstore.com/password

If you would like to get in contact with me contact me @: [email protected]

Go check The Steem Store's social media accounts:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

When I look at the work of @theprophet0 , I forget he is 15 years old!

We are also working on a billboard campaign and a few other ideas he has, together. I have to say his business acumen and passion is commendable.

I am happy to give him a referral for the work he is doing for the @steemdrive campaign, not many people will have a reference for a worldwide campaign on their CV. I believe he will do great things, keep it up Nolan!! Namaste! (I bow to you)

Thank you so much, Ricardo. Everything you said reflects you as well. Namaste to you!! :)

Looks like a great idea, I'd rock a steem beanie. I'd also grab one of those coffee mugs in a heart beat.

Great :) Store should be up next week :) Expect a post very soon

a slogan would be good for the steem store! shop till you drop any hour with steem power?...idk im not very creative, but the idea of a steem store sounds really cool , and im looking forward to seeing whats available.

Haha, thanks for the ideas! I will consider them.

Hi @theprophet0 ! This is nice! I also want to contribute growing the economy of Steem, I recently anounced a website where you can find and list Businesses accepting Steem or SBD, check it out. https://steemit.com/steem/@oumar/announcing-steem-locator-beta-find-and-list-businessess-accepting-steem-all-over-the-world
As the economy grows more businesses will accept steem and this website would be really useful!

Very good idea, Oumar. I wish you the best of luck... That post deserves a lot more than just .55c!

Followed you and hereby enter the contest :)
Awesome project with the store, great for anyone who doesn't want to exchange their money in a hassle.

Agreed my friend! Good luck! :) Thanks for the follow

I returned the favor and followed back :)

SO Proud of you Nolan Keep it up , you are on your way to Greatness !!!!

Strong work!!! Very impressed!

Thanks arps its appreciated :)

GOOD LUCK to you in this venture

So people will give you their home address for delivery ?
how will be stocked all the address and informations ? ;)

Through the website :)

I've been wondering when somebody would start this. A steem store is exactly what we need! I'm sure if you reach out you will find plenty of help here.

I'm following you and very excited to be. :)

Haha awesome :) me too! Thanks for the follow, beanz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87