ClipMenu: *Must-Have* Copy/Paste Manager for Mac

in #steem6 years ago

ClipMenu will change the way you write, program, and design!

clipmenu.png


Download ClipMenu here!


What is ClipMenu?

ClipMenu is simple but super powerful Copy/Paste manager for Mac OSX that gives you a history of all of your most recent copy actions! You can potentially have hundreds of copies available to use at any time!

Text, images, and URLs can all be stored on your ClipMenu and quickly recalled using keyboard shortcuts (I use CMD+SHIFT+V).

I can't stress enough how useful this is! You are now freed up to copy like crazy without fear of overwriting your previous data. Writing and editing becomes a breeze. Coding goes faster than ever.

ClipMenu has improved my productivity by at least 30%!!!


The Bad News

ClipMenu was a freeware startup project that unfortunately died and premature death in April 2014. Since then, valid URLs to the .dmg file have died off. Finding a version of ClipMenu requires a lot of hunting around forums and dead links.

You can see the original website for ClipMenu here: http://www.clipmenu.com/blog/2014/11/11/clipmenu-1-0-0a1-released/


The Good News

I have a copy, and the @steemsmarter team has decided to host the v1.0.0.a .dmg file for anyone to download!

I am not the creator of this app. I am just one of its biggest advocates.

It is my opinion that a ClipMenu-like app should be a standard part of the core Mac OSX platform! I am shocked that neither Microsoft nor Apple has implemented this as a default feature!


Give it a try!

And please let me know what you think! I'm really interested to see what other writers, coders, and designers think about having this powerful tool at their disposal...

If you enjoy this app, please share an upvote with me!

Download ClipMenu here!

Sort:  

Only for Mac or can we use it in windows?

As far as I know it’s only Mac... at least the copy I have is. It would be awesome if Windows had a similar feature... I feel like a small team should put together a kickstarter etc to build one out as free-ish ware

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86