Steem Dreams - Digital dreams to concrete reality!

in #steem6 years ago

steem.jpg
I had just finished reading another great steemit post by @jerrybanfield.
I decided to go for a walk around my neighbourhood. I should also mention as a thanks that @jerrybanfield is the reason I joined steem. I watched some video's of his on youtube last year about music production and wanted to see what else he had. I then found out he was heavily invested in Steem. This post is not about that.

I am writing about the positive things Steem has contributed. This is the post that inspired me.
https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/steem-blockchain-frees-aggroed-from-the-corporate-world-1

Anyway...
After reading the post, I thought a little bit to myself and went for a walk.
I am from a place in the UK called Middlesbrough. If anyone has heard of Middlesbrough they will instantly understand if not just know it's a uniquely disturbing place. I quit Middlesbrough after falling in love and left to get married in NYC.
I now live in Brooklyn.
brooklyn.jpg

I consider myself really lucky and fortunate to be who I am and to have had the opportunities life has given me.

Always take them !!!

Anyway..
I am walking around my local neighbourhood in Brooklyn and I find this.
steemPArk.jpg

Incredible.
Just incredible.
@hansikhouse @voronoi @hitheryon @good-karma @dylanhobalart @fulltimegeek
Thank you for what you did. My faith in steemit has been cemented.
Shouts.jpg

Steemit is a revolution.
A social revolution and living in Brooklyn I can see the digital dreams manifest into a real life park.

I'm so inspired by this and like many others I'm not sure what to do with that inspiration. Steemit is changing society in ways we can only begin to imagine. Maybe one day in the future we will look back at these early days and like the old timers who saw the 60's we can say "Yes I was part of the steem revolution!"

I am looking forward to returning to Middlesbrough in the near future and spreading the message of Steem and it's social presence for change. Until then I get to hang out in the local park. Paid for using Steem...

Sort:  

Awesome! We're thrilled that you visited the park and enjoyed it :D

Digital Dreams to Concrete Reality indeed!

Thanks for taking a pic of the planter I sponsored :)

It made my day seeing it. To be truthful I was actually feeling I was spending to much time becoming obsessed with steemit so I went out for a walk to clear my mind of it only to find it at the park! haha So now I have no doubts about steemit. Some straight synchronicity.

That's the power of the steem blockchain for ya, haha -- it's slowly taking over the world (cyberspace+physical).

Welcome aboard amigo.

Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75