How to stop minnowbooster bot from using account to upvote?

in #steem6 years ago

I am new in Steemit so when I heard about minnowbooster using my account to upvote and earning extra, I was curious.

After using minnowbooster for few of days, I saw they regularly used my account to upvote other people but there isn't any earning. Not in their website or in my wallet history. So I start looking to revoke minnowbooster authentication from my account

Besides the whole idea of paying for upvotes or earning money via blindly upvoting seems shady and it not in best interest of Steemit community.

There are details on how to give minnowbooster your account authentication but there isn't any info on how to revoke the authentication. There are options in minnowbooster to stop upvote but they intentionally made it hard to access. And I am not sure if its working.

So if anyone can tell me how to how to revoke minnowbooster authentication from my account it would be helpful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thetanvirhasan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lol did you find out how ? XD if not, it is very simple, on the same link you used to authorize the permission, change the "authorize" to "revoke" and hit enter, it will take you to follow the same steps as you did when you authorize it, well 3 months later for an answer I hope it helps jeje.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48