Attention: Witnesses, Whales, and Steemit, Inc. - You should attend the Steem/Steemit Growth Forum this Saturday @ 11am Eastern time (1600 UTC) ~Details Inside~

in #steem6 years ago

I am very excited for the "Steem Growth Forum" that @aggroed is hosting this Saturday. IMO, this could turn into something as big (if not bigger) for the Steem ecosystem than SteemFest.

There are a lot of great minds on Steemit, and this is an opportunity for us all to get together and discuss our ideas for how to move the platform forward.

The form will be a two hour moderated conversation with anyone from the following groups being able to participate:

  • Top 30 witnesses
  • Whales (50k sp)
  • Follower whales (5k followers+)
  • Discord community leaders (500 members+)
  • Steemit, Inc. employees

Anyone in the community is allowed to listen in.

For full details, see @aggroed's post:
Announcement: Steemit Growth Forum // Saturday November 18th 11AM NYC time (1600 UTC) held Virtually on MSPWaves Radio within the PALnet Discord channel.

Sort:  

It is good to keep us engaged.
Thanks for sharing

Mild correction. Anyone in those groups is welcome on air, and will be guaranteed time to the best of my ability. Folks that don't meet those cutoffs are still able to attend, participate through the chat, post about it, and make proposals, thoughts etc. If time remains they will be allowed to participate on air.

It's a platform with 450k accounts. I can't give everyone 5 min on air, and it's important to note this is the start of the conversation.

@aggroed thank you for the clarification. 450k is awesome, congrats. I will be definitely participating. There's always room for growth :) Best wishes .... and steem on.

Anything that can boost the growth of the platform is worth listening in on. I will be there.

Thanks tim, for the reminder. I can't make this one but I'll make the next one. We need more forums like this where we can thrash out ideas and get things moving and bring people together.

I just made a note in my calendar to listen in.

well, since the venerable timcliff said I should go... it's on my radar ;)

I will try to be there! Thanks for the invitation!

Sounds like a worthwhile time to learn and grow! I will check it out. Thanks.

Hi @timcliff this sounds like an opportunity to me :) I'm not in one of the groups yet...but sky's the limit. Any other forums for growth ? Best wishes.

This is the only one that I know of.

suggestion: you might repost this (several times) before the event happens.
otherwise it is likely to get lost on the blockchain.(people forget if not reminded...repeatedly)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86