You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Experiment: @whatsup Burn Steem Post #1

in #steem6 years ago

Until the STEEM is burned, it is being used to downvote some of the cases of abuse. This is helping to fight against users who are receiving rewards without adding value. Even though it will eventually be burned, I feel that it is a beneficial use of the rewards pool in the current environment.

Sort:  

@timcliff,

I thought about this last night and today, and decided I was wrong. While I still do not support the burnpost, my witness vote is based on all the things you do well. One disagreement doesn't justify not appreciating the good you bring.

It was kind of controlling and petty. I know my vote doesn't make the difference, but in holding myself accountable I wanted to apologize, I'm sorry.

I am not pround of that moment. :)

No worries at all. It is actually something that more people should be doing more often. Witnesses should be held accountable to their decisions. I’m glad that you are taking a wider view than just the one particular issue, but I definitely understand where you are coming from, and wouldn’t have “held it against you” if it was a deal breaker for your vote.

Anytime something like this comes up, I think long and hard on why I am making the decision I am. Sometimes I realize that what I’m doing is wrong and reverse my position on the issue. Other times the best I can do is explain why I’m doing, and hope the other person understands.

I’m glad I was able to keep your vote. It is one of the ones I consider very important :)

Give it to me!!! :) lol

Understood and I respect both your opinion and Smooth's. I just disagree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69429.43
ETH 3691.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35