@tipU Voting Service Update: Adjusting Upvote Multiplier To x 1.5

in #steem6 years ago
Hi guys, recently I've noticed that demand for @tipU upvotes greatly increased and again @tipU voting service is active for around an hour per day - which is not good :)

I've suspected that it's because the bidding bots are far less profitable for vote buyers than @tipU so I've checked it and... wow. The upvote multiplier for the big bidding bots is around 1.2 now. So if you send 1 SBD, you get around 1.2 upvote or less - that's a lot lower than @tipU 1.8

Because of that I've adjusted the upvote multiplier for @tipU to 1.5 - thanks to this change:

  • @tipU will be able to cast more upvotes so more people will be able to use it
  • it will stay active longer trough the day
  • with SBD at almost 1 USD it's of course still profitable for the vote buyers
  • it will stay competitive from an investors point of view - and SP delegations are important, without them @tipU wouldn't be able to operate at the current level
Of course this not a final change, I will keep monitoring the situtation and make adjustments if needed.
Sort:  

I thought a full 10 days would be refundable. Because powerdown is 7 days.
You have grown up with my steemdollar and I thought if I could not return it right away, I would get it back in seven days. But there is still not all refund. When is the next refund?

Hi @sitha. Powering down takes 3 months :)

When you power down, you will receive 1/13 of your SP every 7 days (for a total of 3 months).

I will make next refund today. Thank you for your understanding.

so sad! i got 1.8x vote using your service! stop using your service from right now!

now only 1.5x! i am sure you lost your many buyers!

what bot gives you higher returns on upvotes?

Its so frustrating @tipu that you down upvote from 200%to 150%! I am always use your service. But as per your current policy i think its not profitable at all. 1-2 capped bot give 160%! I request think again and adjust your voting at least 160-170% please.

what bot gives that type of returns on upvotes?

@tipu if steem price update like become $4 per steem are you increase your voting??? Like 180% to 300% ??? Please answer me. Thanks

It depends more on SBD price and other upvote services.

hey @cardboard - I love your service, totally understand the need for a step down, I am guessing you are the person to make suggestions to? What I love about tipu - is that it is a service that allows you to leave tips for other users, and let's them know who sent it. I would love to see an update where you could only use tipu on other users posts. It would take you out of direct competition with bidbots, and likely result in more smaller bids, allow the service to be much more active. I often check the status in the wallet when I want to leave a tip for someone, but notice it is hours away from being active again, only to scroll down and see people have put large amounts on their own posts. The demise of bid bots is putting strains on services like this, which once were able to offer a valuable service to the community, allowing users who's vote isn't worth much, to still leave a decent upvote when it is deserved. Or maybe it would be better as a separate service, and have another bot which is just for leaving tips. It just makes me so sad I can rarely use this for that anymore, because people are busy self-promoting.

I would love to see an update where you could only use tipu on other users posts

That won't work because many users have few accounts.

Also, you can send tips like this: tip!
Even when voting is not active ;)

Hi @calluna! You have received 0.3 SBD tip from @cardboard!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Im new in steemit how much for your vote and resteem my post

@cardboard i believe something whend wrong when i tryed to invest into tipu. I forgot to add invest when i sended the steem? Could you assist in either sending the 1.3 steem back or adding it as a invest?

Tnx in advance.

@tipu help if possible

Hm, I can't see the transfer in your wallet:
https://steemit.com/@zoef/transfers
All previous investments were sent properly and confirmed :)

Wow that is so freaking strange. I can't either. Now i see a 1.3 into my steem power.
Very very strange. I am sorry for the inconvenience. And i wil need to see what has actualy happend.

No problem, maybe a missclick :)

that might indeed be a possibility :D

I am new steem member please like you

@tipu profit delegate 12000 sp

Yesterday 12000.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
7.335 SBD + 0.908 STEEM (10.5 USD), APR: 20.6% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 12000.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note the profit depends on STEEM price. The higher the STEEM price, the more SBD profit is being generated.

@tipu profit delegate 12000 sp

Yesterday 12000.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
7.823 SBD + 0.664 STEEM (11.04 USD), APR: 21.6% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 12000.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note the profit depends on STEEM price. The higher the STEEM price, the more SBD profit is being generated.

Hi @improv! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.7 SBD
  • delegation status: 500.0 STEEM POWER delegated
  • investment status: 52.48 STEEM POWER invested: 0.039 STEEM and 58.908 SBD
  • pending payout: 0.001 SBD + 0.0 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 23 hours
  • total @tipU STEEM POWER: 468240 | Your share: 0.1179% | Your reinvest ratio: 100%
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.652 SBD + 0.055 STEEM (0.91 USD) per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 21.44% (data from yesterday)

Please, could you tell me why we sent 15 SBD and only give a vote using about 10 SBD and the return 5?? Why not vote with the total SBD we send?

Without limiting the upvotes, @tipu would be able to make only 10 upvotes per day -and I would like the service to be available to more users. Also the newer the post, the higher upvote is possible :)

hi cardboard
I say to @tipu "refund"
But there is no response.
I want to power up. and I will lease steempower

Hi @sitha - as I messaged you before, I'm doing manual refunds for your investment because of the size of it.

Bit of explanation here:

  • initially I resend back your investment because it was too high for @tipU capabilities
  • then I made a post stating that it's possible I will be using investments to power up - otherwise there's no other way to use the investment to generate profit - https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-invest-option-important-update (currently this is no longer valid and @tipu is rejecting investments if it runs out of it's own STEEM POWER)
  • you have sent the investment again
  • I tried to contact you trough comments and you responded that I can do whatever I want, you don't care

Currently power-down is needed to retrieve your investment which takes time. In the meantime your investment is of course generating profit for you. Please let me know if you have any questions.

I would like to receive a little bit of it if possible. I want to do a power up.
Thank you for your response.

Sure, I'm monitoring the @tipU finances all the time and will send you SBD asap :) Thanks you for understanding.

@cardboard is @tipu down right now?

Hi @paramon! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.0 SBD
  • delegation status: 24.0 STEEM POWER delegated
  • investment status: 0 STEEM POWER invested: 0 STEEM and 0 SBD
  • pending payout: 0.012 SBD + 0.003 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 1 hour
  • total @tipU STEEM POWER: 446751 | Your share: 0.0054% | Your reinvest ratio: 0%
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.567 SBD + 0.075 STEEM (0.82 USD) per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 18.57% (data from yesterday)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00