You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My personal Reiki ritual :)!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Great job, Alina! As a writer, I am proud of you for this post. As a man who remembers the countless hours he had to wait in cold rooms with no heating waiting for his crazy ex to take her Reiki "enlightenment", only so she would start calling me any name in the dictionary a few minutes later, I don't have much faith in it ;) LOL

Sort:  

The danger is not lest the soul should doubt whether there is any bread, but lest, by a lie, it should persuade itself that it is not hungry.
Simone Weil

What can I say :)? I will answer back with something that Mother Teresa said. Is very simple but so essential: "Let us always meet with a smile, for the smile is the beggining of love" :D!!!

I was a Reiki practitioner for a while a long time ago when I lived in Arizona. I gave it up along with many other of my bad habits :-)

Although I can't say that Mother Theresa is one of my favorite saints, I like very much the quote from her that you have chosen.

Yes Mother Teresa is not from my favourites either but that's one of the most beautiful things I have read!
As for Reiki, if it didn't work for you, then you did the best thing ☺!

I am thinking about inviting a very talented energy worker friend of mine to Loutraki to do some seminars. Would you be interested?

Hey goodmorning 😀! Yes, it sounds interesting, ofcourse I would love to participate ☺! So you think about trying it again?

Oh, I never stopped being a consumer, just had to give up being a practioner. I found it to be emotionally draining. Some people know how to handle that, I don't.

I know what you mean, that's why I do not practice it on others.

Thank you brother :D, that means a lot coming from you, such a strict judge ;) lol
My belief is that If you consciously practice Reiki, there is no way, you would act with a disrespectful behaviour to any human being :)!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92