You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The REAL Predators You Just Can't Escape When They Decide to Hunt You Down!

in #steem6 years ago

@highimpactflix I enjoyed your post. The things that the Senator said are just crazy. Just because you use marijuana doesn't mean you are not a good person. I know plenty of good people that use it. Some use it for medical reasons some don't.
I think the government needs to give up on the "war on drugs" it has never won anything, the only thing it does it hurt the taxpayers and cause more problems than it is worse.
Marijuana is a natural product that helps more people than any drug from a pharmaceutical company ever has. I have a chronic illness that cause severe pain, I wish marijuana was legal where I live, I would definitely use it. The government needs to just butt out and let people grow and use marijuana freely without any type of punishment and do a "war on alcohol" that way maybe the drunk drivers will get off the roads and the alcoholics won't be abusing children or any other family member. I feel alcohol has caused more problems than marijuana, yet the government will allow alcohol to practically anyone. If caught drinking while underage your punishment is nothing compared to being caught with a joint or edible. That is just crazy to me.
I look forward to more of your post.
Tolly
I really enjoyed your post. I'm very glad I found you on steemit.

Sort:  

i also agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87