As expected, Steemit censorship acting...

in #steem5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/toofasteddie-as-expected-steemit-censorship-acting-lqsh2xax-1547019918676.jpg

A few days ago I wrote a post regarding the adoption of the Steem Blockchain by @thedarkoverlord as a mean to publish their hacking content...
As others platforms done before, Steemit inc. has banned the account...
Now you can only follow that account by using other frontends but Steemit.

Are the other Steem platforms going to do the same?

Censorship is now on debate in our Blockchain, will see...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Reachable with Partiko...

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit is a private company offering a Steem UI. It would make sense for them to be able to do whatever they want in this regard. The article is on the blockchain still. Steemit is not the blockchain.
Is the article showing on SteemPeak?
Scripsio will not censor content, other than to adopt a NSFW feature. And users are able to delete all their content at any time. It belongs to them, so why not?
We still have some work to do though. :)

All Steemit is doing is educating people about other front ends...lol now I’m looking into the other services too 😂

I’m sure it is their will...no doubt about it

Posted using Partiko iOS

What I'm wondering is if an account gets bombed by steemit how would they access their wallet.. Basically, does their Terms of Service freeze ones steem assets? I myself have no way that's convenient on my phone or is made to be common knowledge to access my power down options etc. Except via steemit

I've been told there's a way to do it through an active account using some 3rd party available only by using a non mobile device, but for a frozen account is it just like the person died and took their keys with them?

Posted using Partiko Android

This is another bad step from STINC...affecting all of us.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Que tipo pirateria? ponme por favor el enlace a la publicacion en la que hablaste de esto para le eche un vistazo

I think is unetical for a blockchain to act this way. It is the way to have a central point of failure.

Posted using Partiko Android

@toofasteddie, I hope other frontends abstain from censorship.

Posted using Partiko Android

I mostly use busy.org and the account is accessible as normal there.

On what other frontends can they be followed?

any other I guess... @partiko , busy.org ... did you try eSteem?

I just checked on busy and found their account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85