Auditing My Witness: Let's do our duty [v10], removing @sc-steemit, adding @aggroed

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

10th report on my Witness list Audit.
This is one of the most important tasks we, as a good steemians, should do in a periodical manner.
In my case, I will try to do this process monthly.

For your information:

Witnesses are the block producers on the Steem blockchain and their role is beyond important. These are the people that literally write the blocks and keep the blockchain itself online.

Steem operates on Delegated Proof of Stake (DPoS) in which all users vote to determine these witnesses, much like an election. The distinction here is that this election happens moment to moment and your votes never expire.
(Source)

Each account can vote for up to 30 witnesses, so, as you can understand, in a certain manner, it is our duty as well as our right as steemians to vote for witnesses which have contrasted solvency working as so, if we want to ensure the good stability and performance of the STEEM Blockchain.

My intention is to take my responsibility as steemian to "audit" my witness list and to try to find or maintain good witnesses and, of course, discard those that I think are doing wrongly, bad or with low performance or community commitment.

HOW?

Very easy, I am using this app. http://duplibot.com/deadwitnesses/ created by @deadwitnesses , you can check this post with the explanation on which information you can get there.

My "Acceptance" criteria will be:

  • How many days have past since this witness last wrote a block to the blockchain (PERFORMANCE)
  • Did the witness write a Post within a week?
  • Did the witness vote a Post within a week?
  • Is the signing key of the witness active? (If it is not, it means that this witness cannot produce any block)
NrWitnessLast Block (days ago)Last Post within a weekLast Vote within a weekSigning Key
1@abit0NOYESActive
2@actifit0YESYESActive
3@arcange0YESYESActive
4@blockbrothers0YESYESActive
5@blocktrades0YESYESActive
6@cervantes0YESYESActive
7@cryptopassion4YESYESInactive
8@curie0YESYESActive
9@demotruk7YESYESActive
10@dragosroua0YESYESActive
11@drakos0YESYESActive
12@emrebeyler0YESYESActive
13@fyrst-witness0YESYESActive
14@good-karma0YESYESActive
15@gtg0YESYESActive
16@holger800YESYESActive
17@lukestokes.mhth0YESYESActive
18@mahdiyari0YESYESActive
19@partiko0YESYESActive
20@pharesim0NONOActive
21@quochuy0YESYESActive
22@roelandp0YESYESActive
23@sc-steemit7NOYESInactive
24@steemitboard0YESYESActive
25@steempeak0YESYESActive
26@swisswitness0YESYESActive
27@themarkymark0YESYESActive
28@therealwolf0YESYESActive
29@utopian-io0YESYESActive
30@yabapmatt0YESYESActive

SUMMARY:

  • @sc-steemit is presenting an INACTIVE key, last block signed one week ago and last post performed also more than a week ago. I am sorry but I have to remove my vote to @sc-steemit
  • @Cryptopassion is also showing and INACTIVE key condition, last block signed 4 days ago but is an active steemian and I would like to maintain my vote on him. Please, review your witness node or I would be obliged to unvote you.
  • In the case of @pharesim , he is presenting and ACTIVE condition but I do not like the fact he is not an active steemian at all, despite he has done a lot of things for the sake of the STEEM blockchain in the past. If @pharesim keeps inactive I will have no more remedy than unvoting him next time. It is a waste of resources to have a big account and not using their Voting Power at all.
  • This time I have considered @exyle recommendations and I am voting @aggroed . I think is a good steemian, fully committed with the STEEM blockchain and till now a good witness as well.

image.png

What about you? Which witnesses do you recommend to vote and why?

*Reminder: if you feel like not having time to do a proper analysis and still think that mine is fair , you can also choose me as your proxy that will vote for witnesses for you.

Just, keep using your witness votes doing an important work.

image.png


Steem on!

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention, I'm glad you've found my tool useful!

Your tool is simply excellent my friend

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for keeping us up to date! How did that nullify steem's accounts discussion end btw?

Actually, I didn’t have the time to check if all of my witnesses stated against that hard fork proposal but I think the majority of them have done the statement 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

@Cryptopassion is also showing and INACTIVE key condition, last block signed 4 days ago but is an active steemian and I would like to maintain my vote on him. Please, review your witness node or I would be obliged to unvote you.

I believe he has maintenance going on at the moment. According to witness channels on steem.chat.

Ok, thanks for the info

Hi @toofasteddie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.047 which ranks you at #3537 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3536).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97