Sort:  

People will learn when it affects them enough. I use it for some things still, not for others. I like to play around with interfaces from time to time though.

Me too...but, I hope and I wish someday we will be totally independent from steemit...
20 Months here and I didn't get any good feeling from them but I get good support and developments from many others (busy, partiko, steempeak, actifit, eSteem...)
We have a mess everytime steemit makes a movement which always get a bad output from the audience and, why not, I guess from the market as well...
Good post however.

Question:
Which applications have the capability of allowing us to post to and see data recorded on the Steem blockchain.

I know Steemit does.
I think I read that eSteem does.
What about Steempeak?

eSteem has the same functionality as steempeak and busy...more or less...they depend on steemconnect...if I’m not wrong.
Steemit is the only one on which you can access to your private keys

Posted using Partiko iOS

what do you mean?

steemd.com?

Which Apps can we use to post if Steemit goes down pot goes away?

busy.org, www.steeve.app, steempress, partiko, steempeak... are the ones I use. There are others and if Steemit.com disappeared, more would arrive very quickly.

Wow!
That’s a lot of alternatives!
Steem blockchain is amazing, again 😊
I haven’t heard of some of those you mentioned, so I will check them out.
Thanks

We have a mess everytime steemit makes a movement which always get a bad output from the audience and, why not, I guess from the market as well...

They are in a no win position for criticism as no matter what changes get made, people will complain as someone always 'suffers.' As long as the chain keeps running and there are willing witnesses, I am okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54