You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com Set To Become The World's Most Popular Website

in #steem7 years ago

Very interesting, I'm fairly optimistic on Steem as well, I think it's true strengths will lie outside of Steemit, when a twitter like version is polished and released.

I feel that twitter has the largest set of 'content creators' not already being remunerated, and would migrate over in droves if we can provide the platform. Facebook for the average person is mostly about keeping in touch with friends and family , and Youtube already pays its content creators, so I feel that the barriers to competition there are a lot higher.

Overall I think that a market cap of 1-10 billion is on the reasonable side of optimistic for Steem, but we can always dare to dream bigger.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64