STEEM > DOGE, HODL !!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Dogecoin barely has a community and has zero development happening yet it's got a larger market cap than STEEM.

(ain't financial advice but...)

Sort:  

I hope momentum holds. What a great present for holidays. If 2017 is marked as crypto year, may 2018 be marked as Steem year.

I just posted a comment about a similar thing in another post.

There is a lot of absurdity going on and there will be more coming. I believe the bubble is not and will not be in crypto...it will be in the stock market....and it will be because of blockchain.

Blockchain in 2018 = the word Internet in 1998/1999...anything remotely tied to it will get an absurd value.

In fact this is going to be my next article.

As for dogecoin, I laugh when I see people talking about it. Other than being cute, what the hell is it? Why does it even exist?

At this point, it is still early, I have no concern about the market cap of STEEM and where it stands. I am on record as repeatedly saying we will have $100 STEEM by the end of 2018 AND it will be a top 10 coin. There is no doubt in my mind of that.

HODL on for the ride....at some point the Wall Street money that is basically finding its way into the big 3 or 4 will start looking a little deeper...once STEEM is on the radar, it will absolutely explode.

Wait until the day when some slick junior fund manager on Wall Street puts together a bullet point presentation on STEEM to present to his managers....how do you think the side by side will look compared to bitcoin? Blows it away.....

Big money will roll in at that point.

Gave this a resteem.

DOGE was originally just a play coin to tip people with on chaterbate.. completely useless but if you give someone a 100 of them they think its something...

What is funny @davedickeyyall, DOGE is a play coin and people eat it up and I am involved in a crypto that is given freely for a purpose, to supply people with a basic income...and we cant give it away LOL...

I keep posting the link hoping people will go over....

https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=fbt5zz3bfh

I've been humping manna since it was grant coin

Excellent @randystiefer

It really does need people out there humping for it....what a wonderful program yet people fight it so much.

I signed up for that a while ago..

Great...glad to have you on board..

Did you get any tokens before they paused them to do the changeover?

Not sure.. I haven't checked in a while..

As for dogecoin, I laugh when I see people talking about it. Other than being cute, what the hell is it? Why does it even exist?

Well, it has some memevalue if nothing else :D

I am on record as repeatedly saying we will have $100 STEEM by the end of 2018

$100 STEEM?! That would be quite something... But to be fair STEEM really has the merits to it: zero fees with transactions even topping Bitcoin with the numbers of them. Low adoption threshold with no technical skills required for beginners and all the great stuff going on in the blockchain.

Btw. I checked your blog; got yourself a new follower 👍

@taskmaster4450 On the internet those Doge and Grumpy Cat meme's ranked just below kitten's on the cute-o-meter.
You could literally make a coin call it grumpy coin with grumpy cat's pic on it and it would have great success also....Don't underestimate the power of Internet Cute, it's a long way from logic.

On that note if anyone does make it I'm in for 1%.

steem is very high

A lot of friends gave you good information.
These information will be of great help to all of us.
We will survive many dangers. Thank you very much for sharing so much beautiful posts.,,,, @transisto
I also want to see a lot of steam above , because i love steem very much......
i share your beautiful post ,,,,,,,,,

Ohh, I thought steem had gone up to high and would go down again soon. If it's anywhere near any of the expectations that people have here I would be very happy! I should probably say thank you to the three months power down time, makes me keep the steem coins :-D also, I have to say I'm impressed by the community! :-D

Thanks man!

thanks for me to you man..

Lol where did you find this dude he is some turkish internet fame :D

These information will be of great help to all of us.
Thank you very much for sharing so much beautiful posts.,,..,, @transisto
I also want to see a lot of steam above , because i love steem very much......

@tamim friend please come back , i miss you all time . Please give us a New Post gift........@tamim

lol, even if i didnt think of hodling i would coz of how humbly this guy says it

Wait ..its just a beginning...outstanding things are going to happen ...soon...steem is much better than the fucking dogecoin

Absolutely @karkiksingh.

STEEM is destined for absurd levels. Few really notice what is going on with this blockchain. I seek and I only get a few glimpses of the talent that is here and some of the things going on behind the scenes. There is development from many different sources. While some of these apps are not earthshaking, they do provide utility to the platform, just like steemnow and steem.supply to name a couple.

2018 is going to be a very good year.

$3.00 Party!!!


Party!!!.jpg

Steem would be mooning more within next two weeks. So....

d979a77d6b2723e9a5ad13f13dfb16cd9c79b898.gif

There has been a huge Marketing campaign behind DOGECOIN, and those buying it are simply MEME Edgelords from 4chan, 9gag and shitposters from Reddit.

Hold Steem yeah, I agree with you, it has a community that is growing and a lot of apps running with it has a base, there aren't many cryptos as solid as this.

Plus the transaction power is also insane.

As far as HODOR is concerned, well it sounds like HODL if you say it many times and fast, which is what fat junior Hodor and later fat grown up Hodor were doing.

Plus its a scene it marks you if you like that kind of things - not my cup of tea.

Edgelords, memelords and shitposters united under that banner, they don't know crap about crypto, they just want to speculate and make a quick buck, and DOGEcoin has their attention thanks to memes and that PR campaign.

Cheers mate, upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79