You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on 50/50 Curation Split

in #steem5 years ago

I won't focus on the math since, as you say, your numbers are just an example... but overall that seems like a good idea and a nice way to move forward!

Personally, I never used bidbots and I prefer to do manual curation myself. More, when I vote for a post I might not have the time to read it but I will add it to the bookmark list and try replying it before the week is over (as I'm doing now.)

I know that this is not the most profitable way of using my SP, but I don't care. I'd rather build a network of people with content I like than to sell my votes upvoting for stuff I might even oppose to.

Thanks for your thoughts on the matter, @midlet!

Sort:  

No problem @trincowski :) You're definitely not alone. A lot of people are like you and I think that's why this would work better. There are people here that are basically investors, and their goal is to maximize their returns. Those people can do a lot of good with the right incentives, but there are also regular users that just want to blog and network and connect with people. Those people should have the system work for them as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91