You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewards , Curation , Promotion || Trying to understand structure of Newsteem

in #steem5 years ago

These new rules seem better for robots than for humans. I think that the 15 minute window was small enough already. 5 Minutes is kind of ridiculous. Still, it's better than the original idea of reducing it to just 1 minute. I'm glad they didn't stick with that one.

Anyway, I believe the whales and witnesses are focusing on all the wrong things. They should think of ways to increase the number of new users and making sure they don't leave as soon as they join. I feel like this fork is a big step back in that aspect...

Do Whales and Witnesses think Steem should be a private club, where no new users are allowed? That's what I feel, right now.

In over two years, I've convinced 2 people to join the network. Now? I don't even try anymore. If it was difficult enough already for new users, now it's almost impossible to start without making a big STEEM purchase. And I'm not interested in convincing my friends to join, if they are expected to spend money as soon as they join. 😣

Sort:  

I completely agree with you, for some people specially whale /witness this is platform for business , well I understand it's business but without people how business will run... About curation system, well I can't think about 5 minutes.... It's impossible for me.. I need a bot for that.. talking about private club , yes I also thought about that , because how many author are getting noticed? Only few...

Convincing people,,,, I am fucked up on that... :D :D @trincowski buddy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90