Chinese Steemit articles increasing rapidly?

in #steem7 years ago

image

Hi everybody,
It might me just me or maybe I have missed a long going trend, but lately I notice much more posts in simplified Chinese language. It makes me wonder If more Chinese in mainland China are starting to discover Steemit or has it always been like this?

I would think that Steemit had been censored by the Chinese government in mainland China like most Westerns community sites (unless they agree with self-censorship) , but I could be terribly wrong.

Anyways if China starts to join in full scale than the potential will be really huge.

Brian

Sort:  

Cool, right? Not only Chinese, also Korean and probably Japanese.

I love to see Chinese community here in Steemit. It has been proven that in all aspects, they are competitive especially in business. Even in DOTA, they're so competitive and hard to beat. They will definitely add spice to Steemit if t hey do :).

That would be a great addition..it definitely couldn't hurt

China will have soon their own steemit - yoyow. We will see what gonna win though

Thanks for the info. Did not know yoyow although I noted there are a number of new initiatives like Akasha based on Ethereum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75