You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How is there still this much abuse on the site?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is an interesting experiment... having a monetary incentive has advantages but also many disadvantages! This is only one example, after all, when your actions in the platform can lead to actual payoffs, how honest will you be? Will you upvote content that you like and/or you think actually benefits the community... or aim for some whale no matter how much you dislike the post just for a curation reward? Etc. etc. And I'm not sure there's much the platform can do without curtailing its other big feature, "freedom."

Another thing I have noticed lately is whenever I post, I have like two dozen "people" who immediately subscribe to me all at once. Those have to be bots pursuing active users or something like that I assume.

Also I think that if you are only here to make a quick buck, that's not really going to work out. Acquiring a following of actual people is a slow process, not gonna happen overnight. Unless you have a lot of money to throw at your posts for paid promotions and increasing the value of your selfvotes I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66