Vladivostok's travelfund Stolen :( Please Help !-Let's get Vlad to Steemfest!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

PicMonkey Image.png

So you guys know how I got help here on steemit (@prc <3) when my fence was damaged and the kids were getting out and when Mooburt got really ill (@rhondak <3 ). For people like me who are too poor to make a 501c because every cent given counts, and 1000 for the process is just not attainable because it is almost double my monthly income, the occasional help from people is a literal life saver.

The people who help put themselves out there, they trust and good people like that are few and far between, both in real life and in the digital realm . So it hurts double when someone who does help gets scammed and fucked over. This is what happened to my friend @vladivostok . Some of you might know him and his merry round table of knights trying to make steem great, or from his Server . Vlad, who like to think himself the impaler( but is more of a teddy bear ) has a soft good heart and is a loving dad to his feather child Romeo; who you see above. He had 2000$ saved for Steemfest when one of his steemit friends that he had helped before asked him for help in a seemingly dire situation. Vlad did not think twice and to make a long story short the person (who he has not yet named because he wants to give him one more chance to man up and not be a schmuck) stiffed him of the full 2000$ . This sux, this is more than unjust! Read Vlads original post here

I know that some of you will say he should have not trusted this person he should have not helped him, that it was his own damn fault. To you I say, you are dead wrong! Life on this planet can be a really sucky experience especially in our day and age if you are worth your salt making it a better one should be on your agenda. In my life I have helped a ton of people and some of them really hurt and fucked me over big time, but the universe can surprise you sometimes. When I got sick and lost it all it was a total stranger who loaned me 10000 to save myself and my furchidren and it was the online vegan and rescue community not my disgustingly rich family that has helped me ever since. We might not always get just treatment from those we help but it does often seem that the universe gives back though unexpected channels.

That being said when people who are helpers get burned some never recover and one more light gets snuffed out, for those of us who care about community it is our duty to protect each other, for those of us who care about the blockchain it is imperative that we stick together as a community when good people get hurt. So I ask of you to please go to his post and give him some love. I am gonna send him 10 SBD toward helping him recover his travel fund cause he needs to get to steemfest anyone that can contribute please do he deserves it . @d-vine & @onemedia can you do a gaia intervention on your show for him?

The SBD from this post will go to him as well after payout. Thank you in advance for caring and reading this post let's make this right ! Let's get Vlad to Steemfest!

too-much-luggage-768x471.png


spacer.jpg

teamgoodbanner2.png

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Thank you for making this post!
I'll resteem it in the hopes that it gets more views.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00