You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Launch a Steem Power Backed Smart Media Token!

in #steem6 years ago

One of the major reason for lower retention rate in steemit is because return on effort is relatively low for people who don’t have enough funds to invest on voting bots, thereby getting visibility is almost impossible even if the content is of high quality! Unfortunately most of the whales have shifted their account from manual to bid based voting system as that yields them more profit!

This leaves the minnow author with nothing but disappointment! So I hope this new SPSMT token help every author without giving rich people an added advantage!

I have also voted for witness for you! Hope people find this a reason to stay here and grow here together!

Regards ,
@ubfitzone

Sort:  

Thank you for adding me to your witness votes and I am so excited about this new system because it gives us the ability to more effectively help each other while focusing on our own investing and quality instead of trying to hustle for the very few upvotes available now.

I am shifting to Minds.com, where recognition is better and so is visibility. this platform is greatly dysfunctional and no one listens, so I'm moving.

The problem with minds.com is that their coin isn't worth anything. It's literally worthless. That's why visibility is easier, you don't even make 1 cent for your efforts so there's fewer people participating.

Being a Minds user for a few years now (although inactive), I second this observation. Not to mention the crappy interface and poorly optimized blogging feature.

Their blogging platform sucks. but what turns me off here is the condo nazis who downvote you and try to tell you what to do. This is a fatal flaw for this platform and no one will pay attention. Steem is getting better, but this flaw will still kill it in the end.

What did you get flagged for? In most cases there’s a reason although I have seen people get flagged unfairly on a couple of occasions.

I was posting large sections out of the law as part of a class I'm conducting. the idiot didn't bother to read enough to find out what is going on. Other people have been flagged unfairly by some condo nazi over a difference of opinion. I'm not going to rehearse this whole thing again. Bottom line is I moved this to my private blog and steem has lost something of great value. No one will listen here, nobody pays attention to what a minnow says. This and the downvote power will be steemit's ultimate doom, mark my words. Minds is not yet up to speed, but there are other FB killers on the horizon and eventually one of them will make it. Sadly, unless steemit changes course it will not be them. Smart media tokens are a great idea, but someone else will get there too. It's sad because this platform is finally building momentum, but this flaw is fatal, mark my words.

Before you read, I'm giving away $80 here:


I'm attempting to create a protocol through which I both gain followers as well as help out followers who care enough to pay attention and read / watch / listen to my content. The whole process is going to be completely open and transparent. I want to earn money doing what I love. But I also want to make it so that it is easy for other people to do what they love so long as their content is at least pretty good.

This is my first video in a long series of videos where I will detail out my plan as well as give away a bunch of cash for people that are paying attention. If you are frustrated by what appears to be essentially a collective self voting bot where you don't really benefit, please check out my idea. If you think it's garbage, REPLY IN MY FEEDBACK VIDEO WITH YOUR CRITICAL FEEDBACK, we'll have everyone rank the ideas, and I'll respond and fix the idea to address the feedback.

One of the key problems with content nowadays is the 1-directionality. It just doesn't work. We almost are coming to a place of collective discussion, but with scams like JBC, that's never going to happen.

I apologize in advance for spamming this, but I'm so sick of huge content creators alleging to help the little guys while the platform still suffers. I don't think a coin is going to help anyone.

I think we need to develop new open source protocols that we can share and build upon together. Please head over to any of my channels and listen to these ideas. I think they're good enough that I'll literally pay you to listen.

Thanks in advance,
Michael

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTbU30giIszpDKP3y2DBtGg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/technoplato/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@halfjew22/
Medium: https://medium.com/@michaellustig
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/halfjew22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23