Integration of Steem Into Ureka.org Is Going Well :)

in #steem5 years ago

I have been really hard at work for the last few weeks, integrating the Steem blockchain into the social network I run called Ureka.org: Earth Heart Community. I now have a functional Steem Dapp running over here - with ability to post to Steem, reply and vote on posts/comments. :)

Since Ureka is it's own social network, complete with groups and numerous other features - it stands to become a powerful Steem site once this integration process is completed. I still have a way to go - but the foundation is in place. At this point I can describe Ureka as a combination of: Facebook, Pinterest, Steem & Wikipedia in one! I may even add video features in a similar way to DTube at some point too.

I have deliberately waited before carrying out this work so that I could learn more about Steem and cryptocurrency in general, plus so that Steem's community features and SMTs are nearer to launch. I am not clear on when these new Steem features will be launched, but I am deliberately leaving the design of the integration of Steem as open as possible, so as to make any changes that come to Steem in the future as easy as possible to handle when the time comes.

As yet, there's no overview video or FAQ for Steem on Ureka, those will come soon. For now, if you'd like to drop in and say hello, you are welcome. You just need to create an account as you would on other social sites and then authorise your Steem account via SteemConnect so that you can crosspost and vote to Steem. Steem Keychain support is coming soon.

Since Ureka has it's own community and database, posts are saved to Ureka's server, but if you elect to crosspost them to Steem, then that thread/blog/thought becomes synced to Steem and Steem's data takes priority. It is also possible to unsync a thread if you want to. No beneficiary charges are set through Ureka currently, so it's free to use. I'm really looking for some feedback and testing currently. No money moves through Ureka whatsoever, all Ureka has access to is an authorisation token via Steemconnect to allow posting and voting. You can cancel that authorisation at any time in Ureka or via SteemConnect directly.

I'm looking forward to getting some useful feedback. Let me know your thoughts..

Wishing you well,

Ura soul


This post was originally published at Ureka.org: Earth Heart Community.

Sort:  

I'm commenting from https://www.ureka.org: the editor is really cool!
Just as there is support to the Special characters, I would appreciate the support of emoticons: would you like to add it?

Well done, @ura-soul... ureka to the moon!

A huge hug

@amico

Excellent, thankyou! I did have emoticons on here for a long time but some bugs turned up with them and I didn't get to fixing them and had to disable them. There are some issues with character encoding currently that I need to fix, so I'll look at reintroducing emoticons too. :)

This post has been included in the latest edition of The Steem News in 10 posts - a compilation of the key news stories on the Steem blockchain.

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.594 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 64 places in the last three days (old rank 605).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 148 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

cataleptik from ureka.org wrote: okay

i am doing cramped and monopolistic greyhound this week.

once that minor ordeal is done, though, i think my brain will kick in

and i will settle down at steem. this post definitely aided my understanding.

I've made a brief intro video to steem on ureka, it's on d.tube here and I'll upload to youtube too soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81