You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Inc Disregarded Their Own Terms And Conditions

in #steem5 years ago

I would like to point out that the Bitshares contest was similarly lamely resolved. They included 2 tickets given away to those who created an art piece with Bitshares as the theme. I wanted to get a ticket for my friend to go, so I put about 4 hours into making a graphic.. For most of the time there was only two other entrants into the contest - one copied my piece and there was another. On the last couple of days a few more entrants were added but none stood out. I felt I had a good chance of winning. Then, days later, the winners were announced and the comment from the sponsor was that they didn't really bother choosing the winner based on the actual art being made.. They also didn't say how they DID choose the winners. Basically, I won't bother entering a contest of that nature again or wasting any time in relation to such things.

Sort:  

Could you share a link?

Sure, this is the contest and this is their winner announcement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86