Steem Loyalty Rewards: Posting When Steem Prices Are Low Helps Everyone Grow!

in #steem6 years ago

It might seem like posting to Steem/Steemit when the prices of Steem and crypto are low is a waste of time for some, since your 'rate of pay per hour' decreases... But there's a much wiser way of looking at the situation...

loyalty points

First of all, some people definitely will stop posting when Steem prices are low, since they decide that other things in their life are more rewarding for them. This means that there might be more rewards available per post in the reward pool than at other times (though this isn't guaranteed).

However, the main benefit to posting when Steem is cheap and when maybe activity on the network is low is that you will have less competition for attention from voters and when the price of Steem does recover, you may have actually gained overall. The voters who have a lot of Steem Power typically don't shy away from using the site just because the price is reduced, so you can still earn good amounts of Steem power and Steem during these periods.

Steem Loyalty Rewards?


By posting when others might be distracted elsewhere, not only do you stand a chance of additional boosts due to less competition, you also play a role in helping keep the network busy and keeping other people interested in reading what's posted - which in turn plays a role in nudging the price of Steem back up again!

There are so many intelligent ways that the Steem system promotes self-growth and self healing/recovery that sometimes it is hard to even keep up with them all.. I think you might agree though, that this aspect of what amounts to a kind of unwritten loyalty reward scheme is one of the more fun ones!

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here

(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain. Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count! Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


ureka.org

Check out my social network too!

Sort:  

Prices aside, the way steemit.com, steemd.com and later steemblockexplorer.com too work, they deserve no loyalty.
This brings me to ask you too about it: bittrex does not want me, blocktrades does not work for me and bitshares and bisq did not even let me register.
poloniex is not worth to try, and recently blocktrades and bittrex joined their wallet freezing pattern.
binance I am glad I did not try.
How is this GoPAX and honestly I do prefer a decentralized exchange.
I want no hard fiat exit, just convert my STEEM into a more sustainable currency.
Any recommendations about exchanges, decentralized exchanges in particular?

And to your topic, the bidbots, which I am not opposed to, make STEEM price much less relevant.
There is no problem for the miniature users to break the 0.02$ barrier like it used to be when I joined and a few months after.
Now even if they will restore the quadratic rewards, which I am opposed to, I believe active users will continue to grow the fastest.

I generally use Bittrex and the only problem I have had with them is that they took months to refund a transfer that I sent to an incorrect wallet. Binance appear to be ok. I would just choose whichever exchange supports Steem that fits your needs the best.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Great post! You've earned a 14.38% upvote from @dolphinbot

You got a 14.08% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

It's in the days of high wind that the stamina of the chicken can be determined - African Proverbs.

haha, nice. :)

"It's in the days of high wind that it's best not to get in an elevator in a curry restaurant" - New English proverb. :)

Really true @ura-soul .. That is why O didn't stop or get weary posting even though the price is so low. I just take it as an opportunity with less competition 😊

Hahahahaha. this is my first time hearing this one. Quite funny.

Hiii @ura-soul, I am 100% agreed with your logic about #steem-Loyality. I also observed that when rates are down many people stop posting and think it to be the wastage of time. But you are right saying that in those days its the time to get attraction of others as well votes. So I am Keep posting in these days. Thanks for updating and info. I appreciate your positive approach.

You are welcome! Logic always wins.. well, nearly always :)

Good motivating ideas to keep posting. Actually for me, I read about the same number of posts and comment about the same amount. Yes, my rewards are much lower but the interesting blog posts are still interesting.

Sometimes what we can learn is worth more than money :)

The way i see it what is your alternative go back to Fakebook and all its fakenews, negativity and infighting amongst supposed friends?

You comment and you might just place yourself in the crosshairs.

I'd rather stay and keep creating content, pushing myself to be a better content writer, engage and use the proof of brain/mind and harness my creativity and earn some SP,

Now is a great time to be creating more content and be seen more while others feel sad in the low pay outs I'd be creating more so I can get more SP.

People talk about December that payouts were 100-250 for curie posts and it was easier to get strong. There is some truth there but all you need now is just weather it and you'll still come up on top with more SP.

So I am still Steeming!

"The way i see it what is your alternative go back to Fakebook and all its fakenews"

This^

People were begging a few years ago for a platform that was decentralized (owned by the users) now that they have one, they should be building it up.

I think this is the time then, isn't it?

Hey ura soul thank your for giving that info. Well i need to do some post then :D

Cheers

This drop in the price is a motivating factor for me.

  • I'm trying to earn enough so I can consistently vote a penny!
    • My ultimate goal is to be able to give my 2 cents,
      but a penny is the stepping stone to 2...
  • On my 18th day here (I'm now on day 52), I did a post about setting goals.
    • At that time, it took 54 SP to give your 2 cents.
      • Today it takes 41.9 SP to give a penny.
        and 126 to give 2 cents. WOW!
        Hmm should that be just double?
        I'm using the calculator from steemnow.com...

I've not actually studied it, but I do feel that I'm getting pretty decent reward right now.

  • I had been thinking it might be because I've been on longer and am getting more followers...
    +but I think you may be right, with fewer posts overall, there is less competition for the upvote!

And you also get more rewards in SP for your posts, I think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75