Acceptable Content!! Value!!

in #steem5 years ago

Undelegated from @steem-ua

I once believed in idea of @steem-ua where we judge people based on how much interaction they get make them more human. But this is not working.

I no longer think we should care about the quality of content being created. Quality of content will come from the creator. And the free market will figure out value of the creation (post).

I think we need to start valuing people based on real social posts. personal pictures with family. Food Pictures, Videos of your cats. The REAL YOU!!! The real value of STEEM is in its users. And un-tell the users are honestly sharing their Social Self on the steem block chain. Then I just don't feel that steem has a use case. As no one I know wants to come to steem because its complex it doesn't make since. And yes Steem is a niche Social Media Platform, it has huge potential but at the time of writing is full of spam. I am guilty as most people are through systems like @smartsteem, @buildawhale, @minnowbooster, bid bots ect. The system is full of spam and bots. Fake upvote and curation volume. And very little human interaction.

Now all that being said Im not going to stop using systems such as Smartsteem as there is a current market to take advantage of. But I do intend no continuing to post content about my life. And the things I enjoy. But will be looking to reduce my long term holdings in the Steem ecosystem.

I hope other steemians too look to reduce the use of bots and fake voting volume. to drive real use and value of the blockchain.

Tell me what you think in the comments down below. If you think i'm stupid and this is nothing steem is going back up and will be at $20 by June. Who knows but with @ned and issues with the Steemit foundation and funding. I am loosing hope in the future of what was once my future retirement.

Sort:  

Just be a real person on the platform.
I am real. I won't beg you to see my account, but you can see what I am doing. I am currently at a #teamaustralia Christmas party. I had to fly to Sydney to attend. There are 8 steemians here getting loose, karaoke and discussing various projects.

Come over to Partiko.
If you want, check out my DTube videos where I thank real people. Follow them, interact. You get to choose the real people. We are here.

Posted using Partiko Android

I Love this. This is community building. #teamaustralia Marry Christmas. I will follow you always looking for real people and less bots lol.

I think you're right, but I feel that there are still a lot of folks that have yet to come to the realization that you have come to.

Totally agree. The market will have to shake out more people and a new model will have to be created. Steem may end up going to the way side like myspace. Inavation is key and I feel steem has to integrate other block chains and evolve like EOS has or even ETH has. Not saying Steem hasn't but its demand is week. We lost D.live to Leno coin. there is no Unity in the ecosystem. Everyone thinks they know better then everyone else and wants to go off and start their own project. We would be better off if we worked together to improve a few projects rather then hundreds or thousands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61