You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your guide to setting up a Witness Server (STEEM-in-a-box HF19)

in #steem7 years ago

Nice sharing! But it just too complicated for me for those technical terms and command XD. And I think maybe someday I will be interested in doing so..but The first point is I need to be good enough XD. Anyway, thanks so much for your sharing! It give me some idea about it.

Sort:  

People using this Steem-in-box from scratch will have to update the run.sh file to make the wallet work.

remote_wallet() {
docker run -v "$DATADIR":/steem --rm -it steem cli_wallet -s wss://wallet.steem.ws

Just make sure to use a seed that is working. The current file comes with a seed that doesn't work anymore. The one below and above work.

wss://wallet.steem.ws

hey teamsteem, I got a question when I try to update/create my witness in network by running this code: update_witness "YOURNAME" "https://steemit.com/witness-category/@YOURNAME/my-witness-thread" "STMxxxxxxx" {"account_creation_fee":"0.200 STEEM","maximum_block_size":131072,"sbd_interest_rate":0} true

should I only change the part that represented by YOURNAME and my key?
or I actually need to edit my own post, and the address of it is - https://steemit.com/witness-category/@YOURNAME/my-witness-thread
and the whole web link needs to be changed.

and the following information like account_creation_fee, maximum_block_size, sbd_interest_rate, should I fill up my own real situation or just use the value in the command I show?

It will be great if you can give my any hint about this!

Thanks,
songcaoxian

You can link to one of your post or not but it would be preferable if you had a post link to your witness. You also need to change the block size and sbd rate.

You can find these here https://steemd.com/witnesses

The link to the witness post appear under URL.

Don't forget, it's the PUBLIC witness key that goes there not the private one.

Let me know if that helped.

Cool! Do thanks for your update on it!

Thank you for this amazing instruction I did it and finally got the Witness Wallet Working
Please, how do I monitor and keep the witness box running continuously, I discovered it may have​ stopped the box when I updated the wallet. How do I confirm, when blocks are been created and maintained

To see if the container is running

./run.sh logs

To see if you're missing blocks

https://steemit.chat/channel/witness-blocks

To see if your witness is online.

https://steemian.info/witnesses

I'm not sure what you meant by updating the wallet. Have you signed a block yet? What is the name of your witness?

Yes... Thanks for the guide. I've not signed a block. I think am way down the chain. I'm following you... Whats your witness name? My witness name is @doctorvee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73