Serendipity and the world we live in

in #steem6 years ago

Sometimes I feel like I should be out doi g stuff, following my passion or making attempts to accel in life. Like maybe there is a whole lot more to it than what I see in front of me.

Then I stop and breath and realize there is alot going on in my life that I can be really appreciative of.

My job burned down recently, which spelled certain disaster. The warehouse is back up and running in a new location now, and it's been very demanding as we ride the ebbs and flows of the daily goings on.

Attempts are consistently being made to find that balanced place to get things running smoothly. Just today, we have had smooth plans backfire by no fault other than that of someone else.

Strange to equate my life to the job I keep. But I feel a great sense of accomplishment from working there.

On top of that, I also have to remember that the Sundance I was a part of just three weeks ago was severely heavy on my mind body and soul. Even though I come away from there feeling strong. I have to remember to allow my body mind heart and soul to readjust to life outside of that wholesome bubble. Give myself a chance to reintegrate and formulate the things that stay with me from there, and continue along in my day to day routine lifestyle.

When I think about these things. And how I need to have time to rest recoup and readjust, it becomes alot easier for me to dip into a little post dinner nap and enjoy an evening sharing ideas with you.

Thank you for enjoying

Please upvote, comment, or resteem my post. I always love to hear about your journey, and the ways that life has inspired you today.

Sort:  

Long time no see... Welcome back!

Well thank you! Life does have its way of happening.

Congratulations @vigilantrespawn! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vigilantrespawn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64