[@INNERVOYCE INTRODUCTION] - My Decision To Use Steem Powered Sites With Content Limits On My Second Account.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


I have been fighting with myself…


fighitngmyselfonsteemit.jpg

When I first got on Steemit I wanted to treat it like I did Facebook. I quickly learned that posting one-liners or silly quotes would not be a good thing on my blog. I come up with random things every day and like to share those thoughts when I get them. So, I had to make a decision. Do I post on my account and piss some people off or do I create a dedicated page for the smaller posts? A few of the new Steem powered sites such as Zappl don’t allow you to make large posts. This is why I decided to split my account into two.


Click image to follow @INNERVOYCE
innervoyce gif.gif


I want to get familiar with the sites that run off of Steem and show people the many ways you can contribute to the Steem blockchain. People are faithful when it comes to their social media platform preference. I made this chart to give them a better idea of what each one does and what they are similar to.

STEEM POWERED SITES

LINK

@Zappl

Zappl.com is a micro blogging social media site similar to Twitter. You can post up to 240 characters, share images, and videos.
@Steepshot

Steepshot.io is a social media site similar to Instagram. You can post images, albums, and short videos.
@Dmania

Dmania.lol is a site that hosts memes and Gifs. It is similar to 9gag. You can also post short videos.
@Utopian

Utopian.io is a site that pays your for contributing to open source projects. It is similar to Github.
@DSound

Dsound.audio is an audio hosting platform similar to Soundcloud. You can post music, podcast and audio books.
@DLive

Dlive.io is a live streaming site similar to Twitch. You can easily set it up with OBS. Videos can be saved after live stream has ended.
@DTube

DTube.video is a video hosting service similar to youtube. Some big Youtubers are making the move to this platform. It has a growing community of users.


How I am splitting it up:

I will be using @voyceatlas for all my music related and longer posts. All short posts, memes, silly jokes, questions and pictures I will post on @innvervoyce. This will keep my main blog from being cluttered.

@VoyceAtlas:

@Dtube
@Dlive
@Dsound
@Busy

@InnerVoyce:

@Dmania
@Steepshot
@Zappl

Click here to read a post from @someguy123
on how to purchase an extra Steem account.



YOU COOL WITH THAT?

Since this is a fairly new platform with no central authority, there are many unspoken rules. There is also a lot of scamming and cheating happening on here. This is true for most platforms. Some people may not like the fact that I am going to be running two accounts and feel that I am gaming the system somehow. After thinking about it for a while I realized that there will always be someone mad about something. I actually care about this community so I don’t think anything is wrong with my choice if I plan to respect it.

I plan on posting to @InnerVoyce 10+ times a day.
What do you think? Leave me a comment.
FOLLOW MY INNER THOUGHTS.

innervoyce gif.gif


black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

If you like it, upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER.

@VoyceAtlas

voyceatlasfavicon.png

STREAM MY MUSIC FREE ON MUSICOIN

musicoin thumb large.jpg


black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

Sort:  

This is going to be interesting 😂


Welcome to Steem @voyceatlas.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit voyceatlas! I hope you find a home in our community!

solid idea dude! I fully agree with this. You're on point from a branding point of view. When I first heard of dMania I was like "niceeee...but I'd need another account for that" lol. on point bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64