Beginning from scratch

in #steem3 years ago

Today I saw the TRON account link on my wallet. I did the linking to the TRON link wallet. I don't know what this implies for steem, my steemit posts, curation rewards going forward but I am curious.


startup-849804_1280.jpg


There are several experiments going on the block chain space and many have crashed and burned on the way. It is my hope. The steemit survives into the future for the value it has brought me and the history it has made. I hope the new owners utilise the power in their hands to carry the ecosystem to a higher level.

Steemit is an unknown territory now. The activities and faces I was familiar with are no more. It is like moving back to. Your childhood home and finding that all your neighbours have moved out. As a result, I have to start from. The beginning as I did several years ago.

I have powered down most of my steem. My reasons are personal. I intend to resume posting here again. I want to see what form the steemit community has taken. It is my hope that big things will happen here. Until then I'm keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

I don't expect much from curation and it is interesting to see if I can build the same good will I built back in my early months on steemit. Meanwhile I'm trading my steem and attempting new ways and new uses for my token. Maybe I'll catch a bullrun and make a win, maybe not. We move though. Good evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91