You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desperation and the FUD

in #steem6 years ago

Blockchain technology is new and we have barely skimmed the possibilities that it has to offer. This is more than monetary value. There is so much more to be achieved with blockchain technology.

We are talking about a technology that makes it very possible for one to do what one truly loves and not worry about money for food. We are talking about developing ideas on secure platforms. We are talking about giving everyone equal opportunity to express and experience life.

FUDs exist because people focus a lot on cryptocurrency. I used to think that it is logical for everyone who is into blockchain technology to also know how to trade on Bittrex or Binance or any other trading platform out there yet not everybody who uses the US dollar trades forex.

There's so much development that can be made on the blockchain and lots of developers are into it. The moment we start to look beyond crypto and see the bigger picture, FUDs won't matter.

I have since January, created and shared so much more than I ever have done for past years that I gave been actively writing. I have evolved my writing to higher levels, beyond the point I was when my work was being published on online journals. I am finding value in my self and it is not based on how much upvote my posts get.

I live off steem and it is an uphill task. There have been weeks when I didn't have a dime to even get data so I can come online but that has not deterred me. I still put my work out in exact same quality as I did when prices were high.

Why do I still write and still aim for a good quality, well because I am first of all a writer before I am a crypto enthusiast or a blockchain adaptor. As a result, even though there money is not forthcoming, I still write because that is who I am.

The world is evolving and I think that it is a rare privilege to be in the fore front of this evolution. FUD be damned.

Sort:  

There's so much development that can be made on the blockchain and lots of developers are into it. The moment we start to look beyond crypto and see the bigger picture, FUDs won't matter.

Yep, this is happening as we speak but the focus is on the crypto for a time to come as that is what people are interested in right now. The developments will take centrestage soon enough though.

I have since January, created and shared so much more than I ever have done for past years that I gave been actively writing. I have evolved my writing to higher levels, beyond the point I was when my work was being published on online journals. I am finding value in my self and it is not based on how much upvote my posts get.

It is pretty amazing how much people can develop themselves here if they choose to put the effort into themselves. The biggest and safest investment one can make on Steem is into your own skills.

The world is evolving and I think that it is a rare privilege to be in the fore front of this evolution. FUD be damned.

Damn straight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85