You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Economies of Schedule

in #steem6 years ago

30 days before payout for someone like me who lives off my post payout will be a bit difficult to handle especially at a time like this when I am dire need of money to solve personal problems.

Then again as my only source of income, I will be stupid not to plan for the future here. I think that is the area no one is really talking about. Most people think that posting here is just a means to make spare cash for their daily activities, they do not consider it to be an investment opportunity. That is where the mistake lies.

Investment in steem should be more clearly defined by those who know how to go about it. Whether through trading, or being part of projects, or something else, there are so many ways to grow finances here.

I am still learning and everyday is a new experience. I hope one day that I will be able to show people what this platform can offer if they are willing to give it some trust.

Sort:  

30 days before payout for someone like me who lives off my post payout will be a bit difficult to handle especially at a time like this when I am dire need of money to solve personal problems.

But, if the platform was designed that way before you were here, you wouldn't think anything of it. You would already have adjusted as there was no adjustment necessary.

There are lots of ways to earn here but most people will spend their time looking to be entertained.

There are lots of ways to earn here but most people will spend their time looking to be entertained

Exactly! I think the issue is that lots are satisfied with what they make from their posts. They do not see any reason why they should aspire beyond just content creation. They do not see the possibilities that the steem blockchain offers.

The steem blockchain is like a newly independent country. There are those who are satisfied with their corner kiosk, minding their business and staying below radar, there are those who are ambitious and are seeking for ways to turn this wild wild west into a manor and there are those who were the direct beneficiarjes of this independence. They have the resources but they lack imagination or ambition and as such they cannot impact this country. These people need to wake up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85