You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ Housekeeping ] Internet gurus, bidbots and fortunes lost

in #steem6 years ago

That's a whole lot of money to lose when you come from a country like India. It is weird that people do not do their own research before investing into something.

I have been badly burnt in the past because I took the words of one man as the gospel and didn't do my own research. No matter how lucrative something may seem these days, I always find out as much as I can before I get involved. That is wisdom.

Sort:  

No matter how lucrative something may seem these days, I always find out as much as I can before I get involved. That is wisdom.

They call it Blind greed for a reason. Never trust someone who benefits from you taking their advice. It is not that they are wrong per se but, best get a second opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84