You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paycheck to Paycheck, Hand to Mouth

in #steem6 years ago

Getting to 1000sp looks a bit difficult these days but I am still positive that I will get to it in no time. I am half way there.

What you say about support is obvious now, if you observe closely. There are fewer and fewer readers and curators of content and more and more writers and creators of content. This means that organic upvote aside from autovoters is now scarce. Maybe I am the only one taking note but curation is indeed becoming difficult to find.

I am thankful that I have gotten to where I am but I think I need to reinvent, reimage myself, not just my content. Press refresh so to speak. I do not yet know how but it is a possibility that I have considered.

Community can never be over emphasised especially for those just starting out. Not just passive membership but contributing, supporting and assisting the community to grow. Such efforts will reap benefits in the long term.

I depend on steemit for a lot of my financial needs but my eyes are wide open to the pitfalls of not planning for the future. I have my own projects offline, dreams and visions that I want to birth into reality. I need money to do it. I need to invest time and energy to ensure that I can do it when I am still young enough to bear the burden and stress. Steemit is giving me that opportunity to actually make it happen. I will be stupid to waste it.

Investing in SP is easy, if people can take out time to do it. A little bit of patience is all.

Sort:  

I kinda want to kick myself for not taking the opportunity to really power up last December as SBD was high as compared to Steem that it was even around 3-4 Steem for about 1 SBD.

I took some of my earnings and cashed out for the first time in order to show people that I invited that it is real as well as have a great Christmas back then.

Although I powered up 1/4 and then used some to rent delegations which I have to say is very expensive right now on account that bid bots are all trying to get it and not leaving a lot to smaller minnows like me.

The more we create content the more SP we will gain and so we need to keep Steeming and growing our account.

I have my own projects offline, dreams and visions that I want to birth into reality. I need money to do it.

Talk to me about it the @promo-mentors are looking to support projects/

Although I powered up 1/4 and then used some to rent delegations which I have to say is very expensive right now on account that bid bots are all trying to get it and not leaving a lot to smaller minnows like me.

You are also earning less because they are decreasing the amount of pool available to an increasing amount of users.

true as you said and it make sense that the pay out will be flatter but more spread out. There is the need to stay relevant and touch as many people.

Who know may hivemind, communities and GPT will fix some of the curation rewards.

I will contact you there definitely. I have seen the post but I am still trying to gather the nerve to present my idea.

I have my own projects offline, dreams and visions that I want to birth into reality. I need money to do it.

This is what I am hoping people are doing with what they take out but, I fear many are just increasing their short term standard of living.

Yeah. I have thought about it. I feel that to really make something out of this platform, one has to create a business model around and about it. A project that will not only pursue the steemit mantra of community and interaction but also proffer assistance to those who seek to escape from the choke hold of job and wages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87