It's not about the price... And this is why!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

It's not about the price...

As we're gliding through this crazy crypto storm in our STEEM galley, I see people are leaving our galley for different reasons.

Some of them are saying there is no way to earn money here. The same ones that are here for not that long and still don't know what STEEM is. I don't bother much.

Some of them are leaving because the price of STEEM is down and they don't want to invest their time anymore. They say that their time is more valuable than their earnings. The same ones that will go back to FB, IG or any other shit platform where they will just waste their money, especially long-term. I don't bother much.

Some of them are trying to write shitposts just because STEEM is down so they feel their content doesn't have to be that of a good quality. I don't bother much.

Some of them are even trying to tell us that this is all a scam. Those ones that were so loud about STEEM when the price was satisfying for them. I don't bother much.

Some of them are trying to sell STEEM because the panic is too big to handle few waves in our galley. They will probably try to buy some other coin, or whatever. I don't bother much.

I don't bother much simply because I realized that it's not about the price! It is super good when the prices are up because other people can easily see what STEEM is worth and how big potential it has. When the prices are down, people are sceptic and they don't want to join us. Sure, these crazy times brought some crazy activities in the crypto world.

But, if you see what I see and if you feel what I feel then you will know that it's not about the price. It's about the life, freedom and community. It's about something we are programmed to do - to work together so that we can leave this world a better place for the future generations. This is the biggest goal I can set to myself and if you think there is a bigger one, feel free to mention it in the comments.

So, what am I talking about here? Am I crazy? How the fu*k it's not about the prices?

I told you, it's about the community. As we're here trying to have our heads over the sea level so that we don't drown, there are many things going on that will make STEEM one of the best coins in the crypto world, if not the best.

While in general, everything is down and people are demotivated, DA REAL STEEMIANS are working harder than before to bring this community back up on its feet. It would be good to start reading their posts and what they think about it. Try to see what communities they're building up and how it will help STEEM.

The more you research about it, the more you will gain knowledge about STEEM, its potential and how people feel about it. You will realize that STEEM is something else, it's different than other coins.

What I love to see is that we're knocked down and we're building STEEM like it's worth 10$. Ofc, not all of us as I mentioned before, but I am talking about real Steemians that believe and know about STEEM. The whole new communities and projects are growing and taking over STEEM. People are powering up like they're crazy but they're not, they just know what they're doing. Others are delegating to big projects...

There are so many positive things here. If I was an investor with a lot of money, I would probably invest in STEEM because if STEEM is worth 0,40$ and the community is this eager to grow, then I would know these people are real and serious about STEEM. That's what I would look if I would invest. Unfortunately, fiat money and I are not friends :D

So, let me tell you about few people and projects that you can follow just to be sure what I am talking about, to be sure that STEEM is not down, only the price of STEEM is down! 1 STEEM is still 1 STEEM! Remember that and remind yourself in a few years :D

@dstors

DSTORS are coming stronger than ever. DSTORS is Distributed Shopping Through Open Rewards Systems. A project created by @kaliju, my true ninja, with a big help from @derangedvisions is taking over with the brilliant idea. The idea is to have your own shop and sell anything you want for STEEM. I believe that with incoming SMTs, @dstors will be another one that will bring our STEEM back up. Anyway, jump to their latest post and see it for yourself!

@ocd

I know you heard me a lot of times saying that bid bots are shit. In my opinion, that is still noobish, I believe that bid bots took away the activity of Steemians in terms that they don't come and read the post and then upvote it manually. Also, bid bots are making us centralize our mind again, meaning that we're gonna think again that money is what's on the roof of the world = money is everything. Well, I believe money is just a bonus here, no matter if you're earning 100$ on post or 1$, money will always be just a bonus!

This bid bot has whitelist where you will get only by being curated by @ocd. Having that whitelist is what makes this bid bot different than others, with a few other things. But, with this bid bot, I am sure that we will not see some shitpost on trending page and that's what matters. Why? Imagine that you're a new guy here and you go first time on a trending page and you find shit posts. Would you feel the same about the community if you found really good quality posts there? Nope. @ocd is also non-profit bot which just say that people creating this and working on it are the ones who really care about this ecosystem. 'Nuff said :D

@vimm

Vimm is a streaming platform that saved us from what happened with Dli(v)e. If it weren't them, streamers of Steem would be in a big trouble. Since then, no matter that STEEM was falling down, VIMM Team made marvelous updates that made our streaming experience way easier and better. Currently, Vimm is only for streaming but you'll never know what can happen. I'm just delighted that they stand by STEEM and that they didn't feel demotivated by the prices. They kept pushing forward as they do still.

@ongame

Another future in gaming. Ongame is a gaming platform created on STEEM Blockchain where you can literally do everything with games. You can stream, post a video, review, screenshots,... You can also watch your stream later and what's great is that it is easy to use for people who are still not on STEEM Blockchain. You can easily restream from twitch and another streaming platform which makes ONGAME a great platform that will bring a lot of people from outside of our small ecosystem.

@acidyo

Acid? hmmm what to say about @acidyo. I think there's not much to say but to observe and learn. He is a true fukcin' Steemian and crypto enthusiaist. He's the first name I heard when I got here and I was lucky enough to meet him on streams. He seemed like a good guy - that's what I'm looking for in people, not their SP!, but when I've read his interview with @timcliff, I realized this guy is REAL. If anything I respect is being REAL and that's how I feel about him. What impressed me is that he is willing to help people around and most of all willing to help STEEM.

I'm not going to talk about him anymore since he's well know around here, but if you don't follow him, please do. You will learn a lot from his posts and from what he resteems.

@soyrosa

Soyrosa is a great Steem lady I met not that long time ago but what impressed me with her is that she's passionate about her posts. She posts mostly her photographs and her take on that which is always a great read. But, why I am mentioning her here mostly is because, in these crazy times, @soyrosa powered up and became a dolphin. What to you think does she believe in STEEM? :) I just want to say to her Thanks for motivating me and others.

I could go on and on with groups and names that are here for a longer period of time and who understand this ecosystem. Also, I wanted to thank them for bringing STEEM up and for motivating other Steemians. I believe in STEEM but it's not easy to live now, still, it's not my time to go and I hope it will never be. Remember, 1 STEEM is 1 STEEM!

So, don't worry people. In the end, either you believe in the power of STEEM or you don't. We will be smarter in a few years but tell me is there any other way to help the world and people than STEEM? I think not, I really do believe we can change the world and that's why I fell in love with this community. STEEM ON people, STEEM on and share the knowledge around. It will benefit us all!

Until then, remain calm. It's not about the price...

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

I honestly don't understand why people stop posting during low prices. You're trading the same cryptos but currently compared to the dollar it's less worth then during other times. NOBODY is forcing you to sell right now.

They are probably stopping because they still don't understand/believe in STEEM. As I said, 1 STEEM will always be 1 STEEM! :D

Steem on!

I'm not stopping ... :) EVER! Catching up right now with tons of stuff. Steemfes threw me a bit off track!

Let's rally! You are definitely leading the way to keep up the motivation and I am going to follow your lead! Thank you for sharing your post on PYPT! Hope we see more of you in future shows!

Thanks a lot man, glad to be there! I'm here for sure, definitely not leaving :D :D

Steem on!

The dollar prices seem to be confusing to many... "I'm not earning shit right now, I'll come back later!" - but did they look at how freaking much STEEM they are receiving right now? It's a mentality problem, first and foremost, but maybe it's an educational problem as well. Many people just don't seem to get it. 1 STEEM = 1 STEEM. And you can earn a lot of STEEM at the moment. Or buy 5 of them for the price of 1 cup of coffee here in Northern Europe.

So yeah.

Great post dear @whack.science - you're an example of a Steemian like Acid in my view. Always supporting and caring and uplifting others. It's amazing. Thanks for the shoutout, I'm glad to have heard a few times after my powerup people are motivated to invest some FIAT or spend TIME in STEEM and grow grow grow... These are spectacular times for those who believe in this place :-)

Steem on!

Yeah, I think it gets down to educational problems, it always comes to that somehow :D

Thanks dear, I'm glad to be part of this show :D I listened to that podcast @meno posted and it really is motivating. When you invest your money, you really make a statement! <3

STEEM ON!

Hehe - yes, it certainly seems so @whack.science! Glad you listened and found it to be motivating! <3

Well... I think you are crazy, man... And I love it... Not all have to be money. If we don't believe in brotherhood, if we don't believe in the pleasure of a good work, if we don't believe in creativity, in community, in a social network where to read good stories, great pictures, draws, videos or quality content realized for common people around the world, so the everlasting idiots (the sane ones) will be right: "It's all about the fucking money"... But not today, not here, not for the real steemians. Thanks for this post, friend... and sorry for my bad English. Greetings from Venezuela.

haha yes, it seems we are all crazy a bit. But you gotta be crazy a bit to change the world :D

You said it good man! STEEM ON!

personally, I didnt come to steem for the monetary gain, so im still all steaming ahead with my work for the communities that i'm involved in :>

good article!!! <3 <3 <3

Nice to hear that and keep going on bro!

Thanks a lot, STEEM ON!

we are on like phase iv, v, or vi of steem... who knows anymore, somewhere in the crypto evolution... but it's early, it's always early ... until it's too late

steem on !

haha it's early, until it's too late xD You said that well :D But yeah, it's still early and that's why a lot of people still don't understand the power of STEEM.

STEEM ON!

Even 0.00001 is bigger than 0 :D People seem to be forgetting about that. I have no intention of leaving this place, I have just settled down and found my way around, why would I leave now? :) Honestly? The more people that leave, the bigger payouts the rest of us will have so that is a silver lining I see and a positive cherry on the cake of this mass exodus of people from the platform.

Exactly, krafna :D :D It seems that others didn't want to build up the community but only themselves. In these crazy times, it's good to see who's here for real.

Amazing post bro! I love this cards u allways doing for ur posts :D Grind is ON and STEEMing is ON!

Thanks bro! Yeah, these cards are so cool. You can do your own here.

STEEM ON!

Fantastic and very motivational post.

Great informations too : I didn't know most of the projects you mentionned, and I'm glad you shared this.

Thanks a lot :)

Thank you, I'm glad I brought you closer to these projects and people. There are so many others that I didn't mention because it wasn't the core purpose of this post.

Steem on! :D

You got a 28.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

As I mentioned ----> Best Bid Bot on Steem Blockchain! Period!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55