You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presenting the STEEM World Playlist: a community made list of songs to listen to while Steeming!

in #steem6 years ago

Oh, so cool! My GINAbot is not working so I almost missed the post, that would be a shame...But, luckily I am here :D

This one is done ''acapella''. This is an old way of how we sing here in Croatia, we call those groups ''klape''. It's like when in old times few people will gather together and start to sing on the street without instruments... (You can see how it looks like in next suggested video. The lyrics are simply great, I cannot translate these songs, but the topics are romance, love and everyday struggles of life - real life :)

Now... This song.. If I could translate it, you would start to cry in a second, just like I did it when I heard it now (I didn't hear it for a long time). The song is about the region I live in, Dalmatia. The whole of Croatia is beautiful, but my Dalmatia is something special to me. Nature is stunning and in this video, you can see a glimpse of it.

As I cannot translate the whole song, I will give you one verse that will describe the whole song.

Who does not live here, he will hardly know
that man can, even when he suffers,
be grateful to you.

Sort:  

Wowww! There's a lot of power in this song even without the lyrics. The voices are divine and the imagery of your beloved Dalmatia makes me want to come over immediately :-) I think this song somehow comes close to how I feel while listening to 'Zoutelande'by Bløf, the lyrics and images are just so close to my heart and every sentence somehow reminds me of a family member, or a moment in time where I walked on the beach, or a feeling I had when...

It's so special that music can do this and I love that this song touches you so much it made you cry again - really really amazing, the power of songs.

Thanks for this @whack.science, very different from your other song you posted, I love it :D I'll add it to the playlist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91