Shit Post Sunday

in #steem5 years ago

It seems that even shit post Sunday is a controversy on Steem.

https://steemit.com/busy/@whatsup/shit-post-sunday <---- Here is my post from last week.

Was the name too rough..? Was it associated with Bernie's shit token (no) Am I defeating the those who are working to improve quality content... I've always been in favor of casual posts.

That doesn't mean they should go on Trending every day.
That doesn't mean they should get bidbotted up.

CasualPostSunday isn't as fun of a name.
SundayFunday... Was suggested.

I guess I am just a little too outrageous for our current Steem Sensibilities.

What should we call a weekly fun post that is casual for the casual bloggers..

Who knows.

HappyShitpostSunday Steem!

@whatsup

Sort:  

Jesus!!!😌😌😌🙄🙄🙄

I feel like downvoting this shitpost 😂

I think downvoting this would be fine. You should try it.

Lol. Hope you won't retaliate?😖😖

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I do not. I appreciate people using their stake

Please drop the discord invite link @whatsup. The one in your post last week has expired

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I remember a long time ago after I first flagged you you still stood up for me and said something like " I don't care if @coinstant flags me!" Thanks!!

Your amazing. Have a wonderful Sunday✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Why question what works? Apparently it was JUST triggering enough. I love #shitpostsunday and it is perfect to reflect a casual posting day. What is more antithetical to "quality" content than shit?

Why is 'everything' a problem in this community? Why can't we ever fucking agree on one thing for once? Even fun? No? Sigh.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a back end problem

@whatsup,
Whatever I post now seems like a Shit Post to the Steemians lol :D

Cheers~

Posts are posts, this is just social media, it's all just shit social media no matter which way you try to spin it! Writers and news people have real jobs and post for real money on sites like the CNN! we are not CNN, we are not a reputable news or info site, we are just a website that lets people arrange posts with money! By paying for what news we want't to trend! Shit posts are fine, at least it creates traffic and transactions, if you don't like them flag them and ignore them! lol Without shot posts this place would be a ghost town! lol flagged for being a shit post about shit posts! lol

WE WANT MORE (SUNDAY)SHITPOSTS!

Where do I put my shit or shall I use my first downvote just for fun. Maybe we should opt for a shitvote just for fun. 3 kinds of votes up,down and shit hahaha

You can still use the tag! I don't think it will hurt anything.

You should also downvote it for fun! Get over the fear.

Even if I made a promise to asher never to self or downvote , I am a girl of my word 🤔 and after downvoting will I be able to sleep ???

Haha, I am not sure. Do what you think is right. Don't stress about it. :)

So they (who exactly, bernie?) are downvoting you, because you are just saying "Casual posting is okay and fine."?

That is so stupid in itself, I can't understand it.
From my point of view: Your opinion is loud and clear, to misunderstand that is almost impossible. You cannot confuse it with some token, with curator fighting or with bidbotting.

I'm still on your side though, casual posting isn't some kind of abusive behaviour, it's freaking normal.

I really hope they are just running against a never ending wave of casual posts.

No, to be clear, bernie says he is downvoting me for receiving the adsactly vote.

:)

Which is totally in his right, I just had other feedback about the shitpostsunday posts.

I'm in a mood, no matter who you vote for or what you do or post about it upsets someone.

But I don't want to spread false rumors, bernie is downvoting me for a specific reason, it was others who don't like bernie that thought I was promoting his token that complained about the name.

Also some who were fighting abuse, felt like I was asking people to do what they were fighting. :)

Loading...

Oh crap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94